Rafa boys want out ...Gerrad out for a month !

• Rafa boys want out ...Gerrad out for a month !

Has Hodgson lost the players confidence?

November 16th, 2010 12:39 UK View Comments
    ‘Pacheco wants out’
    Highly rated youngster Dani Pacheco is the latest player to become disgruntled with life at Liverpool under Roy Hodgson, and wants out of the club according to Spanish football correspondent Guillem Balague.

Pacheco, 19, has been frozen out by Hodgson since being late for a reserve game last month.

His last appearance was in the League Cup defeat to Northampton and has featured just once in the Premier League – as a sub in the defeat to Man City.

Pacheco was one of the stars of last summer’s European under-19 championship, finishing as the tournament’s top scorer. He is shortlisted for the European ‘Golden Boy’ award organised by Italian newspaper Tuttosport.

He was rewarded with a new contract and given squad number 12 ahead of the season, raising hopes of more involvement in the first team. He also qualifies as a homegrown player.

However, those opportunities haven’t been forthcoming and when he has featured it has been in the unfamiliar role on the right of midfield.

Balague reports that Real Sociedad had wanted to take Pacheco on loan last summer and that he now wishes to leave the club.

Pacheco, a graduate of Barcelona’s academy, has been maligned under Hodgson’s reign along with fellow players Daniel Agger and Glen Johnson. Reports suggest fellow Spaniards Pepe Reina and Fernando Torres are highly deluded by life under Hodgson.

Owner John W. Henry recently backed Hodgson to remain as Liverpool manager, despite the large majority of supporters being highly against such a decision. Henry has signaled an intent to build with youth – losing one of Europe’s top youngsters would be a bad start to such a strategy.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Relegation battle continues !

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Relegation battle continues !
      If Reina wants out .. tell him fi call 1-888-1Empire

gunners could use a proven keeper ......

The vultures circle duh mi a beg yuh tek Gerrad and Garragher ....dead wood !

Your keeper look tiad now & him bout 45 right now.

The vultures circle duh mi a beg yuh tek Gerrad and Garragher ....dead wood !
              X, this injury imay turn out to be the best thing that could happen in that now Roy has to show that he can make the team progress without Gerrard. The fixture list from now until January is as "easy" as it gets in the premiership, so if he can't get through this without the team being battered, then, more power to him. Again, he has to be within striking distance of 4th place on January 1 to be given more time in my opinion.

However, when you see names like Johnson, Pacheco (great player who SHOULD BE in the first team) and Agger being maligned by the manager, it is time to take a serious stock, especially if there is a manager like Rijkaard out there who would take the job.

All that said, slide over an gimme room pan di "Sack Roy" bus. I don't think he can do it even if he had a squad full of peles, maradonnas, casillases, ronaldos (not the stupid one), etc. Roy, Roy, Roy...mi beg you resign. Please do it before I have to say "X was right"

The whispers say rijkaard by january ,i am prepared to suffer until then and it is a good thing .

One thing I have learnt about clubs and managers and that is managers they are intricate to the chracteristics of the club.Fergie is Man U and Man U is Fergie , Arse is Arsenal and Arsenal is Arse, Mourinho was Chelsea and Chelsea was Mourinho , Rafa was pool and Pool was Rafa , you cannot sepertae the two and expect success , Rafa new this.

Roy does not have a clue and he has been in football how long , he did not believe or expected to be around long enough to cement his place in our Dynasty.

When Rafa took on Fergie in that press conference and called him out for the fraud he is , that was pure Liverpool any die hearted fan knew this , loved it and respected it , the weak hearts who have forgotten what we were about (Peter &Paul ) sorry fi call yuh name , ran for cover.We need a manger who can say his ambition is to knock Chelsea and Man U off their perch.

Rijkarrd looks to be the man , young and ready, granted im sort out im issues by janaury.

yuh have mi

anyhow mi bredrin YNWA... mi (wi) de yah wid yuh!

You can't blame Roy alone. Liverpool have some very senior players who should be able to drag a team up and lead them. It is not like a young team. Another thing I hate is when these big and overpayed stars are not playing good is everybody's fault, and them want transfer.

Them better take the story of Abe how him left Arsenal and not even on Man City bench now, and start playing instead of complaining.

Hear dis hypocryte..yuh nuh blame Rafa ?

yeah I blame his trading policies for bringing so many sub standard players. The team was not wining the end of last season under Rafa they were sinking so he had to take some blame.

Where are the Liverpool Academy players coming through.

Yet when you look at Hodgson’s away record in the Premier League, it’s particularly damming:

From 105 matches Hodgson’s record stands at a laughable 13 victories and a further 35 draws.

What was H&G (gerrad and carragher )thinking?

Will Roy ever find his feet?

Originally Posted by basil1492
                              I know we are going slightly off point but this as far as I am concerned whether Roy finds his feet directly affects our chances of attracting the best players. We may be in top 10 as far as revenue is concerned but out of that 10% there won't be anyone lower than us as far as attracting the players goes. If Utd, City, Spurs and Arsenal who can and will make as much as us or more in same case because of the added revenue of CL then players will go there.

You admit to not following football for long so you didn't know what Chelsea was like before Roman A, when he took over I reckon it took 3 years max before their fan base doubled, everyone jumping over to a team they could see becoming winners. If Spurs stay in the CL next year then their fan base will increase, revenues will follow along with extra sales and CL football and we will have to attract players from them. City will be going the same way, their initial cash injection has given them an advantage over us already and the fair play rule has come in a year too late as far as they're concerned.

2-3 years out of CL or even Europe as the case may be and I honestly think players of any quality won't come to use if given the choice of us without Europe and Spurs with CL football even if they get paid a little less. We'll end up with the middle class players, maybe an odd Meireles her and there but we won't find it easy to get back into the CL. Made by Shanks broken by Yanks was the term used about G+H, i just think that they almost broke us and that Roy will finish the job if he's here till the new year let alone beyond it.
                              Precisely my thoughts! The people in charge need to understand this. We need to act fast before the situation worsens. If we remove roy now, We still have a chance to save the season. There is still the EL and FA cups to play for. We can forget top 4 but a top 7 place is not beyond us. Sacking Roy now will proof that Nesv means biz and that mediocrity is not accepted here. If no long term target is available now, give kenny a chance for the rest of the season. This will give the players and the players a much needed boost. If we can get some good performances in and players begin to believe in themselves again, this season will not be a write off.