T. Whitmore is the best local national team coach

• T. Whitmore is the best local national team coach

Without a doubt, T. Whitmore is the best local coach of the national team. There is no comparison to people like C. Brown or W. Downswell etc. Even compared to R. Simoes, I think that Whitmore is a better game day tactical coach. Simoes was a true Technical director.

The game last night showed a very well organized team. Good team defense. The actual back line was decent. The midfield closed down the open spaces The team showed good passing and good movement all over the park and kept possession of the ball well. This team matched Costa Rica on all levels.

The only area that was not great was the final move to score. Definitely the forwards were not clinical.

Man of the match was D. Miller. He has improved tremendously as a goalkeeper. He can now handle crosses. He organized his defense well and commands his area. Plus, he made some critical saves on several occasions.

O. White was just ok, not great and will not be able to displace the first line players. He will develop over time and be a good player for the future.

Respect
    Mac

Uhm, even though I really want Tappa Whitmore to excel and I long for the national team to repeat and sustain the successes of 98, your statement can not be supported. Tappa has not done anything as yet.

Lets just give him some more time, to develop the program and see where it leads us before we jump to conclusions.

The man has observed the team and spoken about game day tactics and you are saying he has done nothing. Then is where you think the man get him opinion from.

Tappa has lost very few games, has played competitively against top level opposition even though his players were not as talented as the opposition and in World Cup qualifiers his team performed. People may not like the lack of a central creative midfielder, attack from the flank, solid defense approac tthat he uses, but his results so far certainly aren't "nothing"

thanks mac nuff respect.

He has made a good start but I wouldn't confirm that yet. Depends on how the team plays in the DCC and World Cup qualifiers.

We have a lot of tools. It is like a chess and draft game yah now for Tappa. See who he picks and how he uses them when it matters.

WE have to support him 100%

Walk In His Shoes and then Speak

Originally posted by Mac View Post
            Without a doubt, T. Whitmore is the best local coach of the national team. There is no comparison to people like C. Brown or W. Downswell etc. Even compared to R. Simoes, I think that Whitmore is a better game day tactical coach. Simoes was a true Technical director.

The game last night showed a very well organized team. Good team defense. The actual back line was decent. The midfield closed down the open spaces The team showed good passing and good movement all over the park and kept possession of the ball well. This team matched Costa Rica on all levels.

The only area that was not great was the final move to score. Definitely the forwards were not clinical.

Man of the match was D. Miller. He has improved tremendously as a goalkeeper. He can now handle crosses. He organized his defense well and commands his area. Plus, he made some critical saves on several occasions.

O. White was just ok, not great and will not be able to displace the first line players. He will develop over time and be a good player for the future.

Respect
            Mac
            ------------------------------------
            Lets all give the man a continued chance as the JFF is doing. They have told me he is their coach and choice and are sticking by him. He is developing nicely and understands what it is to play at the international level and this is important as he develops into a coach that should continue to get results. He should have been put in place several years ago and if he would have Jamaica would be further ahead. Everyone learns from mistakes. So far he's not made any that allows him look like a poor choice, but what he's done is proven to be a good choice.

His results are important with what players he has access to and we can see this is happneing. He has little money to work with and he is doing better as the weeks and months go on. He wants to develop as a coach and a man that players will respect and he's doing it. Prayer does strange things. God bless.

Paul Banta
            President og GSM International

Originally posted by Mac View Post
              how much of Miller did you see before last night? he ws always good on crosses and in general. let's not act like...

Mosiah he was way short on confidence an d hopefully the exposure to European football and more games would have taken care of that

He was never very good on crosses.

Jamaican keepers were always known to suffer from the Jesus Christ syndrome. They save, but die on crosses. . .
                    "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Jamaican keepers were always known to suffer from the Jesus Christ syndrome. They save, but die on crosses. . .
                      Good one!

Or you could say that they're like Dracula because they're frightened by crosses.

tilla...for one night only..2 drink minimum! tek it on the road my yute!

Thanks!
                          ...good to know possession was great!

Originally posted by Me View Post
                            The man has observed the team and spoken about game day tactics and you are saying he has done nothing. Then is where you think the man get him opinion from.

Tappa has lost very few games, has played competitively against top level opposition even though his players were not as talented as the opposition and in World Cup qualifiers his team performed. People may not like the lack of a central creative midfielder, attack from the flank, solid defense approac tthat he uses, but his results so far certainly aren't "nothing"
                            His record is impressive!
                            The facts shout to the heavens!

Yuh pan form!