• New faces.....

Tony Tchani

One player who is on the radar despite the fact that it may take a long time before he’s eligible for the United States is New York Red Bulls midfielder Tony Tchani.

The 21-year-old central midfielder was born in Cameroon, but has lived in the United States for the past six years. He has established himself as a quality midfield presence for the Red Bulls.

He has yet to secure a green card, so Tchani is at least three to four years way from being eligible to play for the United States. That makes Tchani being an option in 2014 a long shot, but his talent and upside makes him a player worth keeping an eye on for the future.

Danny Mwanga

Philadelphia Union striker Danny Mwanga is a rookie of the year favorite, with seven goals and four assists.

The 19-year-old striker has impressed with his scoring rate and physical attributes, and American fans will be happy to hear that the Congolese-born striker has stated that he would like to play for the United States.

The No. 1 pick in the 2010 MLS Draft, Mwanga already has the look of a player who would be worth of a U.S. call-up as soon as he is eligible.

PLUS
    Diskerud could make U.S. soccer debut against South Africa

How long to get Jamaican citizenship? We might have to look beyond UB40 and check the motherland...maybe?

We nuh have fi worry bout them. Jamaica have some of the best strikers in MLS and also in the colleges right now. We need to work on them.

You nuh hear say we have MLS scout a step over each other fi find the next Omar Cummings, Dane Richards and Ryan Johnson?

Watch di ride

Got to admire your zeal Assasin!!!