Beckham needs fi gi back some money

• Beckham needs fi gi back some money

..all a that money and get dust out...at home in the conference finals....

poor Ricketts...never had a chance at the goals....

Riddle mi dis and riddle mi dat....
    guess dis riddle and perhaps not..

what does Chelsea and LA Galaxy have in common ?

Originally posted by Twan View Post
      Riddle mi dis and riddle mi dat....
      guess dis riddle and perhaps not..

what does Chelsea and LA Galaxy have in common ?
      The both got 0-3 in their last match?

..but for a Liverpool fan, you are SMART !!!

hehehe...what a great weekend of football !!!!

The MLS need fi set up a true league competition, since the team with the best record is ongle rewarded with the home field advantage in the playoff. In the MLS, yuh can have a crummy record in the regular season and then fine form in the playoffs and win it all. LA just had a bad day yesterday.

While it was a bad day, I think they got exposed by a team that has the exact thing they struggle with, Speed. Beckham while adding the free kicks and passing is too slow and is defensively poor. Since he game back the team has played worse than they were playing earlier in the season. when they had role players playing to their strengths and no one had to accomodate for his game.

Once his contract is up next season they need to get a better designated player.

No change nothing. The play off nice. You think a league will get the soccer fans motivated as the play offs? I say NO way.

They definitely shouldn't change the playoffs. That is part of American Culture.

The winner of the league wins the supporter's shield and qualifies for the CONCACAF champions league. So there is no downside to the current setup. It gives more games and caters to the typical American fan.

The only thing they probably need to remove is the eastern/western conference tag since the separation doesn't impact who qualifies for the playoffs.

..but for a Liverpool fan, you are SMART !!!

hehehe...what a great weekend of football !!!!
                  For your renk an' facetiness, you are now hereby relegated from Division 1 to Division 2, you join Jangle, Lazie and Westman, all of whom have faced a similar fate for their lack of respec' to the greatest football team of all time!!! Right now, Westman is the only one that look like him might get promoted again and as for those in the relegation zone of Division 1, Gamma a hug dat up. Promotion is yours when you start to show some respec' to the MIGHTY REDS like Westman startin' to show.

...correction make that" ONCE MIGHTY reds"..

den a 'ow me get involved though faada?!!

..all a that money and get dust out...at home in the conference finals....

poor Ricketts...never had a chance at the goals....
                        Beckham served up some great balls yesterday, but no conversion occured...don't blame him.

Defence

Galaxy defence was garbage throughout the game yesterday. That is where they lost.

All they have to do is award two trophies....one for topping the points and other for winning the playoffs; in the US the latter should carry the higher prestige... bonus when you cop both!

They already do.