Peter & Paul ..Roy at it again ...lol ..dis bredda

Peter, this is a great example of why Roy is going to get himself in trouble, although Lucas getting himself sent off just now may actually help the team. As the commentator said, one of Jose's strengths is that he makes his substitutions quickly if something isn't working. In this game, it was clear from the first 10 minutes that their size alone were going to give us problems. Ethrington and Wilkinson are the only members of the starting lineup under 6'. In a game against opposition like this, you CANNOT have a lightweight player like Lucas on the pitch - SIMPLE. We would have been MUCH better served by starting with this 11 (of the players on the team sheet):

-------------------Reina
    Kelly-------Skrtel--------Carragher-----Konchesky
    -----------------Krygiakos
    Kuyt----------------------------------Jovanovich
    -----------Gerrard------Babel/Mierles
    ------------------Torres

He needed to hit the big forward further up the field, Lucas plays to far back and is too weak. We had no one knocking them off the ball. Good win for Stoke, bad news for Roy.

Right now I am cheering for Inter and Stoke ....a suh di mighty have fallen and a bring Pool fi avoid relegation.

Pool a my side but mi realistic wi tun mid/relegation club , nuff man get wah dem want , dem run whey my boss and bring in krasses , suh mi affi hug it up and gwaan guh tru.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

True enough, Jones' goal resulted in part in his ability to shield the defender off the ball with his size and strength ( who tried to tackle him?)... plus Jones was able to win a lot of the air balls...

BTW Who started at right back?

Roy has to get it right!

Thats the only problem you saw Lucas size ?

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

dem midfield lame going forward

BTW Who started at right back?

Roy has to get it right!
              Roy is very close to being out of time. The line up today had Carragher at right back with Kyrgiakos and Skrtel in the middle. Actually, I would have started Kyrgiakos over Skrtel today and played a back 4 of Kelly, Carragher, Kyrgiakos and Konchesky. Roy, Roy, Roy...what are you doing????

. Everybody got so hype about Fulham's run in Europe last season that they complete ignored that the man's team was nothing more than an average/lower half EPL team.

Roy bought Juventus' worst player. Then to make things worst he bought one of the worst defending left backs in the EPL and then puts Carragher at right back when a team is playing with two quick out and out wingers. Mi nuh rate quite a few of Rafa's purchases, but there is more than enough quality that they should be playing better than they are. No way man like Jovanovich shouldn't have a role.
                Roy can't manage.

The players in defense had so many nonchalant passes you really have to wonder if they quit playing for Roy

Xcuse yuh always back the wrong horse. Yuh nuh see seh Benitez gaan a Inter gaan mash up the championship team weh Murinho left him. UInter naw win jacksh!t dis year. It's a pity him left Pool. I would have love to see him grovelling down at the bottom of the table.
                  Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Peter and Paul ? ......bosss unnuh see what I see ? What kind of punishment is this ?

I saw no fight , no compactness, no tactical acumen , no clinical ability , no ruthlessness, just a kick about ...dem nat even look frustrated in the game or after.

We will struggle on the road , win a couple at home and fight off relegation.
                    No argument from me. An appalling outing for sure. As I said before, you can't play a rugby team like Stoke without some serious tempo, and that was not there at all... Roy...what are you doing to my team?