Damn Shame MLS

• Damn Shame MLS

A player's guaranteed salary includes his base salary and all signing and guaranteed bonuses annualized over the term of his contract, including option years. <DIV class=clearboth style="MARGIN-BOTTOM: 14px"></DIV><TABLE cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=2 width=624 border=0><TBODY><TR><TD align=left><TABLE cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=2 width=620 align=left bgColor=#ffffff border=0><TBODY><TR bgColor=#336699><TD align=left colSpan=4> D.C. United </TD></TR><TR><TD align=left width="15%">Position </TD><TD align=left width="30%">Player </TD><TD align=left width="25%">Base Salary </TD><TD align=left width="25%">Guaranteed Salary </TD></TR><TR><TD>F </TD><TD>Adu, Freddy </TD><TD>$300,000 </TD><TD>$550,000 </TD></TR><TR><TD>F </TD><TD>Moreno, Jaime </TD><TD>$230,000 </TD><TD>$241,250 </TD></TR><TR><TD>M </TD><TD>Gomez, Cristian </TD><TD>$180,000 </TD><TD>$182,500 </TD></TR><TR><TD>F </TD><TD>Filomeno, Lucio </TD><TD>$150,000 </TD><TD>$163,250 </TD></TR><TR><TD>M </TD><TD>Olsen, Ben </TD><TD>$155,000 </TD><TD>$162,500 </TD></TR><TR><TD>F </TD><TD>Quaranta, Santino </TD><TD>$135,000 </TD><TD>$145,500 </TD></TR><TR><TD>F </TD><TD>Eskandarian, Alecko </TD><TD>$110,000 </TD><TD>$130,500 </TD></TR><TR><TD>D </TD><TD>Erpen, Facundo </TD><TD>$105,000 </TD><TD>$105,000 </TD></TR><TR><TD>GK </TD><TD>Rimando, Nick </TD><TD>$96,800 </TD><TD>$102,800 </TD></TR><TR><TD>D </TD><TD>Namoff, Bryan </TD><TD>$80,000 </TD><TD>$83,750 </TD></TR><TR><TD>D </TD><TD>Prideaux, Brandon </TD><TD>$72,765 </TD><TD>$72,765 </TD></TR><TR><TD>M </TD><TD>Gros, Joshua </TD><TD>$70,000 </TD><TD>$72,500 </TD></TR><TR><TD>M </TD><TD>Carroll, Brian </TD><TD>$56,254 </TD><TD>$58,754 </TD></TR><TR><TD>M </TD><TD>Simms, Clyde </TD><TD>$42,500 </TD><TD>$43,750 </TD></TR><TR><TD>D </TD><TD>Wilson, John </TD><TD>$36,300 </TD><TD>$36,300 </TD></TR><TR><TD>D </TD><TD>Stokes, David </TD><TD>$31,256 </TD><TD>$33,756 </TD></TR><TR><TD>D </TD><TD>Boswell, Robert </TD><TD>$29,400 </TD><TD>$29,400 </TD></TR><TR><TD>GK </TD><TD>Perkins, Troy </TD><TD>$29,400 </TD><TD>$29,400 </TD></TR><TR><TD>M-F </TD><TD>Walker, Jamil </TD><TD>$29,400 </TD><TD>$29,400 </TD></TR><TR><TD>M </TD><TD>Dyachenko, Rod </TD><TD>$16,500 </TD><TD>$16,500 </TD></TR><TR><TD>M </TD><TD>Moose, Justin </TD><TD>$16,500 </TD><TD>$16,500 </TD></TR><TR><TD>F </TD><TD>Nickell, Matt </TD><TD>$16,500 </TD><TD>$16,500 </TD></TR><TR><TD>M-D </TD><TD>Carroll, Jeff </TD><TD>$11,700 </TD><TD>$11,700 </TD></TR><TR><TD>M </TD><TD>DeRoux, Stephen </TD><TD>$11,700 </TD><TD>$11,700 </TD></TR><TR><TD>GK </TD><TD>McIntosh, Ryan </TD><TD>$11,700 </TD><TD>$11,700 </TD></TR><TR><TD>M-D </TD><TD>McTavish, Devon </TD><TD>$11,700 </TD><TD>$11,700 </TD></TR><TR><TD>M </TD><TD>Mediate, Domenic </TD><TD>$11,700 </TD><TD>$11,700 </TD></TR><TR><TD>M </TD><TD>Metcalf, Andy </TD><TD>$11,700 </TD><TD>$11,700 </TD></TR><TR><TD colSpan=4> </TD></TR><TR bgColor=#336699><TD align=left colSpan=4> Chicago Fire </TD></TR><TR><TD>D-M </TD><TD>Sanneh, Tony </TD><TD>$285,000 </TD><TD>$365,000 </TD></TR><TR><TD>M </TD><TD>Armas, Chris </TD><TD>$250,000 </TD><TD>$325,000 </TD></TR><TR><TD>F </TD><TD>Herron, Andy </TD><TD>$130,000 </TD><TD>$138,750 </TD></TR><TR><TD>D-M </TD><TD>Guerrero, Ivan </TD><TD>$100,000 </TD><TD>$127,500 </TD></TR><TR><TD>GK </TD><TD>Thornton, Zach </TD><TD>$120,000 </TD><TD>$120,000 </TD></TR><TR><TD>D </TD><TD>Curtin, Jim </TD><TD>$115,000 </TD><TD>$115,000 </TD></TR><TR><TD>M </TD><TD>Gutierrez, Diego </TD><TD>$115,000 </TD><TD>$115,000 </TD></TR><TR><TD>D </TD><TD>Brown, C.J. </TD><TD>$101,325 </TD><TD>$101,325 </TD></TR><TR><TD>M </TD><TD>Mapp, Justin </TD><TD>$95,000 </TD><TD>$101,000 </TD></TR><TR><TD>M </TD><TD>Thorrington, John </TD><TD>$85,000 </TD><TD>$91,250 </TD></TR><TR><TD>

RE: Damn Shame MLS

Assasin: using those figures how much is the total paid in any one year?

...is that a damn shame figure?

Just asking?

judge for yourself.

Thanks to Nancy the Democrats the players may get a raise as minium wage increase.

MLS shows it has the potential to get money so why throw it away on one man whileso many playersare living below the poverty line?

Prevailing market conditions. I don't know if MLA has even turn a profit yet...I just don't know.

If this is about Beckam, I think you know thathe is coming here for ad and endorsement pursposes. The incremental increase in attendance wouldn't be worth it. I personally think that this endeavor won't be as successful as they hoped (whatever that is) or hyped.

Guidance

I share your sentiments too. Beckham might be ok but no one player can't do it. They could have bought Sol Campbell, Kanu, Davids, Giggs, Sherrigham and 20 more like that and still have change.

I have been an advocate over time for the pay to be raised.

Nuff good ballers leave college and rather get fat and take a desk job for 40 grand cause even if they want a football career what can 20,000 a year do especially in cities like NY and LA. That is a big insult.

cunningham mek that much more than andy williams??!! wow! they probably pay him in canadian dollars

The canadian $$ is not too bad right about now.. Thank you.. Seriously there is hughe discrepacny from player to player. I heard Dwyane Rosario would not come to Toronto for less than 300k and toronto would not do it as there budget was just over 2 mil..

:w00t:It's no wonder that Clint Dempsey could not wait to get the hell up outta there.