Jack Wilshere is at Arsenal from the age of 9.

• Jack Wilshere is at Arsenal from the age of 9.

When are we going to get serious about youth development in Jamaica? I still believe the individual parish FAs sole focus should be youth development.

i think they see it as too daunting a task. it requires tremendous resources .....

it nuh mek sense until wi get at least 2 PROPER firlds per parish. privatre academies will have to be the way forward for JA. still need the fields and the funding.

i think they see it as too daunting a task. it requires tremendous resources .....

it nuh mek sense until wi get at least 2 PROPER firlds per parish. privatre academies will have to be the way forward for JA. still need the fields and the funding.
      Until we get the "PROPER" fields, we should workk with what we have. I recall Boxhill naming a bunch of youth coach ... what was all that for? I thought he was going to assign at least 2 per parish and run regular football clinics until we get an academy going? Burrell?!!! Its as if his only focus is getting another game for the mens nat'l team.

the fields need to be upgraded. in my opinion that is a serious impediment. how yuh must work on yuh technique when yuh neva know when or whether the ball is going to bounce or skip? this must affect a player when he plays on proper ..... they should get the farin teams to play against them on some of the those dirt tracks or guinea grass fields ...

Forget the fields, and nuh one naw go put money inna that. Private clubs are the way to go along with qualified coaches.

private academies will have to be the way forward for JA. still need the fields and the funding.

private clubs will need proper fields, won't they?

Sure, private academies & their own fields.

my point...