Yes the GUNNERS won! ...but you gotta luv what

...before and at the end of last season they were crap!

I think Zola lost his nerve when he withdrew the young Jamaican speedster. That boy made the team dangerous...and kept the oposition honest (unwilling to throw many men forward for fear of being hit by 'speeeeeeed'!).
    Crap and finished 9th in the league? Better you sit down with that.

Hines got injured and was out for the rest of the season.

it's just another example of ...... leyton orient.

heheheheh ... was that a football comment?

Originally posted by Me View Post
          Crap and finished 9th in the league? Better you sit down with that.

Hines got injured and was out for the rest of the season.
          The 2009–10 Premier League is West Ham United's 5th consecutive season in the Premier League on the back of a *9th place in the 2008–09 Premier League. They were managed by Gianfranco Zola - in his second season after replacing Alan Curbishley in September 2008. This was his first and only full season as manager.

The Hammers managed to win their first Premier League game of the season against Wolverhampton at the Molineux, but failed to win another until early November 2009 after an injury time winner from Zavon Hines sealed an upset win against Aston Villa.

On 19 January 2010, former Birmingham City owners David Gold and David Sullivan completed a joint takeover of West Ham United from cash-strapped Icelandic owner Björgólfur Guðmundsson.

Mid season form was up and down, but after a loss at Old Trafford, West Ham had a string of 6 consecutive losses to put them in major relegation danger. A late equaliser in a 2-2 draw at Everton, followed by a 1-0 win at home against Sunderland restored the faith. Another poor game at Anfield was a minor hiccup in West Ham's quest for survival, and after being given a golden opportunity to stay up, West Ham earned three points against Wigan in a hard fought 3-2 win. Simultaneously, Hull City blew an opportunity against Sunderland, losing 0-1.

West Ham's Premier League status was confirmed on 3 May with Hull City's 2-2 draw with Wigan Athletic leaving Hull five points behind West Ham and with only one game remaining to play. West Ham's away record of only one away win all season equalled their lowest number of away wins for a season, last achieved in season 1960-61. On 11 May 2010, two days after the end of the 2009-10 season, West Ham announced the termination of manager Gianfranco Zola's contract with immediate effect.

*We were discussing the last season - 2009-2010.

Cho man do not 'pull a Siccko' (pull a Siccko = responding to something not being discussed) on mi...duh?

BTW - You can take a look at West Ham's last season results at the follwoing link - http://www.whufc.com/page/FixturesRe...2~2009,00.html

The team was placed at the number 17 spot.
          That you can see at the following link -
          http://www.whufc.com/page/LeagueTabl...100509,00.html

Originally posted by OJ View Post
            sorry what has Avant Grant done.. screwed up chelsea, portsmouth and will relegate west ham.. better they left zola..
            OJ?
            Tek hit heasy, nuh man!
            The stats speak for Avram Grant.
            Facts are facts!

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Avram_Grant

You said before last season they were crap. Your article shows they were not.

What it does is show all the crap he had to put up with in his stay. Grant is doing well having the team in the relegation zone. LOL

Originally posted by Me View Post
                You said before last season they were crap. Your article shows they were not.

What it does is show all the crap he had to put up with in his stay. Grant is doing well having the team in the relegation zone. LOL
                Again, I beg you (do not do a Siccko on me).
                Walk and work with me here - Please review what I wrote. I have put it below, warts and all.

Let me deal with your claim that I said before last seaons they were crap.

I said no such thing -

Here is what I said -

...before and at the end of last season they were crap!
                Let me help you - I said before the end of last season they were crap! ...at the end of last season they were crap!

Bwoy?
                Let me interpret for you -

......before and at the end of last season they were crap! = before the end of last season they were crap! ...at the end of last season they were crap!

...and the original post is,

[quote]

Avram Grant's has done. Many laughted at this man. There were stories when he took over at Chelsea that he did nothing...it was a team already running with all cylinders firing.

Well his record at Chelsea was much better than some big shots who came in.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Avram_Grant

You have to love how he has gotten this previously drab lousy team humming. His team put in great effort and a very good show. They played good football...not good enough today but good none the less.

[quote]
                Last edited by Karl; November 1, 2010, 10:55 AM.

He has a teamin the relegation zone. He has done nothing.

I dont understand how Jbarnes Paul Ince and some of those cant get a job and this guys walk into some of the biggest clubs. doing well in Israel is not the dame thing. The proof is in the pudding.. where is Portsmouth playing now.. West ham is in last place and curiously he did not start the one useful player they have in cole.. Grant have secret fi somebody..

him look like mossad....

must be... Where is Courtney when you need him.. a idiat coach that.. but anyway my side put dem a way .. just when i was gonna complain that Gael is a nice left back but his final ball needs to improve he played a good ball to the Song and a prayer..

clichy caan kick a baal to goal, need to improve on that

true

thank god that wasn't being kicked to goal.