Why delete my ANTIHYPE BECKHAM POST ?

• Why delete my ANTIHYPE BECKHAM POST ?

Im nuh good , and its all to sell a developing league , any one heard of Dubai ? or JPL , thats where they normally go when they are retiring , this is what the MLS has to compete with !

So people deal with it , cannot cut it at 31 , which is a bit early for a footballer.

So Adu couldnt doit , so now they have Becks , well good luck , but as i said earlier , there isnt much quality left to watch and I am turned off by the hype, he will be locked downin the MLS , the occasional goal will come far and in between , but rest assured it will be highlighted on ABC t.V as OUT OF THIS WORLD ....LOL:P

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

RE: Why delete my ANTIHYPE BECKHAM POST ?

5 year 250 million dollars , who would refuse that , not even the Dubai league and JPL can compete with that reitrement package when im dun im can buy 3 Championship team orinterest in a EPL team.

MLS rookie defenders are going to make the deal look like a joke, Becks laughing to the bank, hopefully so will the MLS in terms of marketing profits , in stature they have just stepped up a notch as a retirement league.

Idiots , at least the JPL tap de foolishness with the brazilians years ago.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Idiots , at least the JPL tap de foolishness with the brazilians years ago.
      If MLS do nothing, unuh cuss dem, if they do, unuh cuss dem. Damn if they do and damn if they don't.

Maybe what you cannot see X as an average football fan like myself on the outside looking, is what the league wants to do to market itself to the American public. We have seen what happens when the visiting football teams come to the USA, you have all venues they play being sold out. It tells us that the football fans are out there, but they will not come out for just any ordinary football. People want to see the big names in the game, even if it is when they have passed their peak and are on the decline.

A player like Beckhap still has enough football left in him to contribute to the budding MLS league. I must admit, the price tag is a bit steep, but that is what it takes toget the calibre of players like Beckham to come to th MLS.

It is really tough when you consider that some players are making US$25000 per year and Beckham will make $150,000 per week! But you know, you live in the land of capitalism and as much as it is not right, it is so the system work.
      "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Becks is good for the MLS, he may not be good for the Galaxy and their income statement, but the rest of the clubs in the MLS will thank them...after all, the "x amount" the away games where becks shows up for the galaxy will be guaranteed sell outs...and those clubs presumably didn't spend didely for that. The question is whether the clubs can leverage the exposure, which is yet to be seen.

good reasoning paul... you see it the same way the mls does... becks is good for all teams... he will bring people to the ball park, thats all they care about... more jerseys to sell to the fans....

i mean isn't his salary being underwritten or heavily subsidised by nike?? no mls team can afford to pay one player 500k per week!

Explain to me how Nike comes into this are they a sponsor of the MLS? I ask because I know Becks is an ADIDAS man.

Also given that MLS owns part of every team in the league, isnt it that every team is partially paying for Becks?

Sickko (1/12/2007)Explain to me how Nike comes into this are they a sponsor of the MLS? I ask because I know Becks is an ADIDAS man.

Also given that MLS owns part of every team in the league, isnt it that every team is partially paying for Becks?
                Sickko....Beckham falls under their new "Designated Player" rule. Each team gets at leastone designated player slot. They can have no more than two. MLS pays the first $400,000 of any designated player's salary. The rest is paid by the individual team. - T.K.

X stop hate. If it was Nandi would you be singing the same tune? Gamma, its Adidas .. not Nike.

As far as I see it ... MONEY WELL SPENT. All along big money a waste pon the comics of other no talent sport and there was no bickering. Now is the time for real money to be spent on realsport in America.

I wonder if him want a body guard fi Posh Spice?:evil:

I wonder if him want a body guard fi Posh Spice?
                    Lazie you would have to fightShatta the White Girl Slayer for that job. - T.K.

Talking bout Shatta! Yuh notice him missing prior to the announcement?

Lazie (1/12/2007)Talking bout Shatta! Yuh notice him missing prior to the announcement?
                        :Laff: