Ferguson confirms Rooney wants out

• Ferguson confirms Rooney wants out

Sir Alex Ferguson has confirmed Wayne Rooney wants to leave Manchester United and will not play against Bursaspor because of an "ankle injury".

Reports emerged of a disagreement between Ferguson and Rooney when the player - who had been ruled out for up to three weeks with an alleged injury - said he had not had a problem with his ankle all season.
    It emerged in press reports this week that Rooney was refusing to sign an extension to his current deal, which expires at the end of next season, and Ferguson - not taking any questions at his news conference - has now confirmed the stories.
    "The player says he's adamant he wants to leave," he said, "His agent has intimated he won't sign a contract and he wants to leave. It's a shock. We're terribly disappointed by the news because we can't understand it.
    "We've done nothing but help him at this club. Manchester United is that kind of club. We're as bemused as anyone can be."

http://soccernet.espn.go.com/news/st...league&cc=5901

Well, time to cash in. Sell him to City at some inflated price. take the money and buy Wesley from Inter

Originally posted by Me View Post
      Well, time to cash in. Sell him to City at some inflated price.

Yeap ... sell him tomorrow after all he's not scoring .... on the football field.

damn!!.... one by one the gunners nemises dropping out ........!

hell, i don't care if we win the BPL by attrition!

Sell him yes fi 100m and buy Wesley Sneider the midfield general. That's what we needed from the get go. Hernandez works very well with Berba with Mechado coming on as sub. Our biggest problem for the past 2 years has been our midfield. We need to offload some dead- weights and come with a leaner hungrier team.
          Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Sell him yes fi 100m and buy Wesley Sneider the midfield general. That's what we needed from the get go. Hernandez works very well with Berba with Mechado coming on as sub. Our biggest problem for the past 2 years has been our midfield. We need to offload some dead- weights and come with a leaner hungrier team.
            I'm here wondering why the fornication Fergie didn't sign Mesut Ozil? At this point MU needs a brand new midfield. The fact that the semi retirees Scholes and Giggs performing better than everyone else says alot.

Part of that reason is that he did/has not given the likes of Gibson and Anderson (well injury) enough starting time to develop. I said it two years ago that we should have forgone the title chase and work on giving some of these youngsters more playing time. Now we need a midfield general. Ozil is more of a winger or can be used as a 3rd striker. We need a central midfield general to direct the play and to run and tackle more than Scholes who plays too close to the defenders. With the addition of Smalling to our defense, we are covered there. Evans, Wes Brown, O'Shea, Rafael, his twin, Vidic, Evra and Ferdinand. Midfield is our problem.
              Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

that is everybody's problem except chelsea.

Obviously Wayne is not a good history student, maybe he needs to get David Beckham and Paul Ince's numbers and give them a call

Sorry Gamma, the Gummers problems go much deeper. Your team needs a recognised worldclass player in all positions from back to front. The only such player unuh have is Fibreglass.

Well at least Sir Alex was the one who sold Becks, he didn't walk out. Rooney going to go downstream because without Manu structure in his life he would have been a Joey Barton so now he can go and build his "WAZZA" fame.

if it makes you feel better .......

This crop (unuh) of ManU supporters, just like Ferguson, are a bunch of "Saturns" ... ahhh bwoyyy!

As folks are prone to say in Jamaica, tell Rooney fi "tek whey himself." I am the #1 Man U fan and I say so. mek him gwaan quick. It is over and he cannot even be called a pretty bwoy. Him is one ugly ************************.

The fact is Rooney is leaving Manu for one out of two reasons. To go to the highest bidder or to gain personal freedom. Either might no be in his best interest as he has made some very poor personal choices recently which ended up costing him a whole lot. To add on top of that he scored 1 goal since march, made a ass of himself during the world cup choose out on the Manu fans so what you want?