Which one a unno did tell mi about Dane Richards again?

• Which one a unno did tell mi about Dane Richards again?

An ESPN writer has him ranked at #6 for the forwards at the MLS combine.I see he is another JamaicanJunior College Player of the Year. I wonder, outsideofAmericans, ifthe most common nationality for JC POY isJamaican? It is uncanny how Jamaicans seem to win this award left right and center.I am going to have togo do the research. (Me 3:16) - T.K.

6. Dane Richards, Clemson -- Richards was a Hermann semifinalist and second team All-American in 2006 and is another small (5-7) but lightning-quick forward. Richards transferred to Clemson from San Jacinto Junior College (where he was National Junior College Player of the Year in '04) prior to the 2005 season and helped get the Tigers to the College Cup that year. Richards scored an impressive 45 goals his two years in junior college and followed it with double-digit goal seasons at Clemson. Richards has been capped by the Jamaican national team and will have one season as a youth international in MLS.

RE: Which one a unno did tell mi about Dane Richards again?

I did, I saw him play for Ajax against Ruseas in a D-Cup semifinal or quarterfinal game and the youth was full of skill.

Didn't see them utilise his speed too much on the left flank but everytime he got the ball he was a threat to do something.

5'7 is a bit short but so too was tuffy Barnes. I would say given his speed and nose for goal put him on the left side for the U-23 and national team and see how he fits in.

Yet another top player from CC.

Shatta Cleve (1/11/2007)I did, I saw him play for Ajax against Ruseas in a D-Cup semifinal or quarterfinal game and the youth was full of skill.

Didn't see them utilise his speed too much on the left flank but everytime he got the ball he was a threat to do something.

5'7 is a bit short but so too was tuffy Barnes. I would say given his speed and nose for goal put him on the left side for the U-23 and national team and see how he fits in.

Yet another top player from CC.
      Ah yes.....it will be interesting to seewhere he gets drafted. If he only has one year as a youth int'l under MLS' bizzare rules then Ihope he gets drafted by the Colorado Rapids. They always keep their internationals around. Clavijo thinks he can coach anyone up. He may be 5'7 but he can still get it done if he is as quick as the EPSN report has him. I think he is coming into the league at the right time with teams losing players to expansion and all. Draft is tomorrow.I'll let you guys knowto who he gets drafted by if any. - T.K.

Ajax? - D Cup?

I thought I read somewhere that he was 25? Might be a bit to old for under-23.
          "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

That would have been me who told you about Dane, I saw him for his entire DCUp career and what ESPN did not say was that he was picked for the national senior team as a school boy, in the middle of the DCup season.

Albeit his first cap was against India in London (thanks Burrell) but he was that good as a schoolboyu and also played for Seba in the NPL then as well.

Very short, might not even be 5' 7" and is called Romario by team mates but has skill for days.

Went bot San Jacinto in a period where about 15 players from CC wnet there in a far year period and they all dominated....he went the same year as as DeShawn Woolery is is finishing his final year at UNLV and another guy named Bernard who played central defence and was called up for the U23 that same year.

Oh yes he also 'killed Bridgeport in the OShield return leg, scored about four of the seven that day at Harbour View.

so cc name ajax now - rathid

This is excellent! Clemson was ranked 17 in the NCAA. Any school in the top 30 I consider very good!