DAVID BECKHAM GIVES UP AT AGE 31

• DAVID BECKHAM GIVES UP AT AGE 31

<EMBED class=sIFR-flash style="WIDTH: 425px; HEIGHT: 72px" pluginspage=http://www.macromedia.com/go/getflashplayer src=/flash/futura.swf width=425 height=72 type=application/x-shockwave-flash flashvars="txt=David Beckham Expected to Sign With U.S. Team&amp;w=425&amp;h=72&amp;textcolor=#000000" wmode="opaque" bgcolor="null"><SPAN class=sIFR-alternate>David Beckham Expected to Sign With U.S. Team</SPAN><DIV style="OVERFLOW: hidden; HEIGHT: 1px"><SPAN></SPAN></DIV><SCRIPT language=Javascript type=text/javascript>//<![CDATA[if (sIFR != null && sIFR.replaceElement != null) {sIFR.replaceElement("h2.replace_feature","/flash/futura.swf","#000000", null, null, null, null, null, null, null);sIFR.replaceElement("h3.replace_feature","/flash/futurabold.swf","#999999", null, null, null, null, null, null, null);//sIFR.replaceElement("h2.replace_feature","/flash/futura.swf","#002D6F", null, null, null, null, null, null, null);//sIFR.replaceElement("h3.replace_feature","/flash/futurabold.swf","#6F8FC0", null, null, null, null, null, null, null);}//]]></SCRIPT><DIV id=leftside style="DISPLAY: inline; FLOAT: left; WIDTH: 212px"><DIV id=feature_photo style="WIDTH: 190px"> <DIV id=feature_photo_video></DIV>

International soccer star David Beckham is expected to sign with a U.S. Major League Soccer team. (Philippe Wojazer/Reuters)</DIV><DIV id=feature_menuboxes><DIV class=menu_box id=related_stories><H4></H4><UL><LI>Beckham Told to Skip TomKat Wedding <LI>Column: England Needs David Beckham <LI>Beckham, Wife to Unveil 2 New Fragrances <LI>Beckham Dropped From England Team </LI>[/list]<DIV class=clear></DIV></DIV><DIV id=feature_menuboxes><DIV class=menu_box id=topstories><H4></H4><UL><LI>New Bush Iraq Plan Fails to Bolster American Confidence <LI>Shine On: Expert Guide to Cleaning Your Bling <LI>Be Seen, Be Heard 'Week Without' Challenge </LI>[/list]</DIV><DIV class=clear></DIV></DIV><DIV id=feature_menuboxes><DIV class=menu_box id=topvideos><H4></H4><UL><LI> Americans Weigh In on Bush Speech <LI> <A &#111;nclick="openPopup(this.href, 'popup', 775, 500);return false;" href="http://abcnews.go.com/Video/playerIndex?id=2784395">

RE: DAVID BECKHAM GIVES UP AT AGE 31

The last time they hyped a footballer like this, what happened?

He got traded to Salt Lake? :hehe::hehe::hehe::hehe:

Bricktop (1/11/2007)He got traded to Salt Lake? :hehe::hehe::hehe::hehe:
        Unno can diss eh......

Seriously...would he not be the best player in MLS if he came over now? - T.K.

<TABLE class=bdy cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width=770 border=0><TBODY><TR vAlign=top><TD><DIV class=storyHeadline style="PADDING-RIGHT: 0px; PADDING-LEFT: 10px; PADDING-BOTTOM: 10px; PADDING-TOP: 0px">http://msn.foxsports.com/soccer/stor...O1&amp;ATT=HMA</DIV><DIV class=storyHeadline style="PADDING-RIGHT: 0px; PADDING-LEFT: 10px; PADDING-BOTTOM: 10px; PADDING-TOP: 0px"></DIV><DIV class=storyHeadline style="PADDING-RIGHT: 0px; PADDING-LEFT: 10px; PADDING-BOTTOM: 10px; PADDING-TOP: 0px">Will David end it like Beckham? </DIV><SCRIPT> function BlogThisStoryTools() { var headline = "Will David end it like Beckham?"; var url = &#100;ocument.location.href; var destination = "http://blogs.foxsports.com/BlogThis.aspx?r_title=" + escape(headline) + "&r_url=" + url; //alert(destination); //return; &#119;indow.location.href = destination; } </SCRIPT><DIV class=dataTable style="FLOAT: right; WIDTH: 313px"><TABLE cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 border=0><TBODY><TR align=middle><TD style="PADDING-RIGHT: 5px" align=left>StoryTools:</TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD></TD></TR><TR align=middle><TD></TD><TD>Print </TD><TD>Email </TD><TD>Blog This </TD><TD></TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></DIV><DIV style="PADDING-RIGHT: 0px; PADDING-LEFT: 10px; PADDING-BOTTOM: 10px; PADDING-TOP: 0px"><TABLE cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width=440 border=0><TBODY><TR vAlign=top><TD>Special to FoxSoccer.com
          <SPAN id=postedTime>Posted: 8 hours ago</SPAN><SCRIPT> // front-end hack to remove postedTime from Rumors page until a better way can be determined if (&#100;ocument.URL.indexOf("/name/FS/rumors") != -1 && &#100;ocument.getElementById("postedTime") != null) &#100;ocument.getElementById("postedTime").style.d isplay = 'none'; </SCRIPT> </TD><TD width=10></TD><TD align=right><TABLE cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%" align=right border=0><TBODY><TR><TD></TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></DIV></TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE><TABLE class=bdy cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width=770 border=0><TBODY><TR><TD height=5></TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE><TABLE class=bdy cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width=770 border=0><TBODY><TR vAlign=top><TD width=10></TD><TD width=440><SCRIPT> if(fanid.length > 0 && typeof(nflDefaultLeague)!= "undefined") { leagueId = nflDefaultLeague; //find teamId of default leagu
          "We're not getting our butts kicked." Lauryn Williams on the U.S.-Jamaica rivalry.

He should play two more years then come over he is only 31 after all.

He would be the most famous, not the best. Hell, Adu is better than Beckham!

This is all glitter with somegold! Sure, David Beckham is a worldwide celebrity and will bring much international focus upon the MLS. However, in terms of quality international players coming to the MLS there have been many with far greater skills (and in some cases accomplishments) than Boy Spice. Luther Mathheus (Germany), Yuri Djorkaef (France), Marco Eccheverry (Bolivia), El Pibe Valderrama (Colombia), <STRIKE>Onandi Lowe</STRIKE> , Stoichkov (Yugloslavia) and Peter Nowak (Poland) are far superior in terms of what Beckham will take with him to the pitch. But I guess Glitter-n-Glammer does have its worth!
                "The contribution of forumites and others who visit shouldn’t be discounted, and offending people shouldn’t be the first thing on our minds. Most of us are educated and can do better." Mi bredrin Sass Jan. 29,2011

Mark (1/11/2007)<TABLE class=bdy cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width=770 border=0><TBODY><TR><TD height=5></TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE><TABLE class=bdy cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width=770 border=0><TBODY><TR vAlign=top><TD width=10></TD><TD width=440><SCRIPT> if(fanid.length > 0 && typeof(nflDefaultLeague)!= "undefined") { leagueId = nflDefaultLeague; //find teamId of default league (if exists) for(var i=0; i < teamsInfo.length; i++){ if(teamsInfo[i][4] == leagueId){ defaultTeamId = teamsInfo[i][0]; } } var fantasyLeaguePlayerJsPath = 'http://msn.foxsports.com' + '/nugget/200002_' + leagueId + '|||' + fanid; } </SCRIPT><DIV class=firstP>MLS and AEG, the owners of the Los Angeles Galaxy, have pursued the former English superstar for And if the Galaxy manages to lands Beckham, will other MLS teams step up to the plate to land stars of their own?</DIV></TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE><DIV>
                  </DIV><DIV></DIV><DIV>Hilarious! Other stars! :Laff:</DIV>

Bricktop (1/11/2007)He should play two more years then come over he is only 31 after all.
                    Why would he need to stay over in Europe two more years? Him dun rich already. He is set for life financially. If he wants to go to LA to give his wife a shot at success mek him gwan. - T.K.

Mosiah (1/11/2007)
                      Mark (1/11/2007)<TABLE class=bdy cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width=770 border=0><TBODY><TR><TD height=5></TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE><TABLE class=bdy cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width=770 border=0><TBODY><TR vAlign=top><TD width=10></TD><TD width=440><SCRIPT> if(fanid.length > 0 && typeof(nflDefaultLeague)!= "undefined") { leagueId = nflDefaultLeague; //find teamId of default league (if exists) for(var i=0; i < teamsInfo.length; i++){ if(teamsInfo[i][4] == leagueId){ defaultTeamId = teamsInfo[i][0]; } } var fantasyLeaguePlayerJsPath = 'http://msn.foxsports.com' + '/nugget/200002_' + leagueId + '|||' + fanid; } </SCRIPT><DIV class=firstP>MLS and AEG, the owners of the Los Angeles Galaxy, have pursued the former English superstar for And if the Galaxy manages to lands Beckham, will other MLS teams step up to the plate to land stars of their own?</DIV></TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE><DIV>
                      </DIV><DIV></DIV><DIV>Hilarious! Other stars! :Laff:</DIV>
                      I am so not following. What is so funny about the question? - T.K.

Mosiah (1/11/2007)He would be the most famous, not the best. Hell, Adu is better than Beckham!
                        Allrighty...I guess we'll seeif decides to come over.- T.K.

David Beckham is a star? In what sense? Footballically speaking? Is that what this person wants for the MLS? Should teams be looking to sweep up has-been players or look for real talent, current stars? Isn't it time they use their money and step up?

Mosiah (1/11/2007)David Beckham is a star? In what sense? Footballically speaking? Is that what this person wants for the MLS? Should teams be looking to sweep up has-been players or look for real talent, current stars? Isn't it time they use their money and step up?
                            Of course he is a star! You are talking about a person who played for Manchester United and Real Madrid,playedin 3 world cups, runner up twice for the FIFA World Player of the Year, captain of the england team for 6 years, accomplished the Treble.....Seriously now....I know people don't like the guy because he's as succesful if not more succesful off the field but that still does not take away fromhis manyaccomplishments as aplayer. He is definitely a star.

As for MLS buying has-been players. I am in full agreement with you there. I really wish they would stop that nonsense. To DC United's credit they have generally kept away from the washed up euro players. (Guppy and Stoichkov never happened) - T.K.

Really unfair headline. I dont think DBeckham has quit becasue he chooses to go to the USA. I think its a hughe buisness decision. Iam excited he is comminghe will draw attention to the game.