• Penalty goal gives Jamaica 1-0 win over T&T

Penalty goal gives Jamaica 1-0 win

Trinidad and Tobago’s senior footballers put in an encouraging performance but it was not enough to have an effect on Jamaica’s impeccable home record as the “Reggae Boyz” labored to a 1-0 victory at the National Stadium, Kingston on Sunday night.

There was a lot going on in the pre-match build up to the encounter with both teams continuing their keen rivalry and preparing for the Digicel Caribbean Cup. And it turned out that Dane Richards’ 19th minute penalty was all that separated both teams on the night.

It was the visitors who made the brighter start of the two teams as striker Devon Jorsling almost silenced the home fans inside the first minute when his fierce left footer effort brought the best out of goalkeeper Richard McCallum as he pushed around the left post.

(continue)

On balance the reports claimed T'dad was the better team. ...I wonder?

What do you expect? THe report comes from the site of a T&T fan club. They would not believe they were outplayed even if we had scored 6. I would not just say unbalanced report, it is heavily biased in favor of T&T.
      "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Jamaica win with penalty

Jamaica's Reggae Boyz completed their second straight win over Trinidad and Tobago, edging them 1-0 in a competitive affair at the National Stadium here Sunday night.

A 19th minute Dane Richards penalty was enough to secure the Theodore Whitmore-coached side the victory, to continue their sequence of success against the Soca Warriors.

The victory came against the backdrop of their 3-1 win in August over the Soca Warriors and further enhanced their claim as the number one side in the Caribbean Football Union.

(continue)

Latas: T&T heading in right direction

Soca Warriors coach Russell Latapy said the team is heading in the right direction despite a 1-0 loss to Jamaica Reggae Boyz in its friendly international at the National Stadium, Kingston, Jamaica on Sunday night.

The victory was the 17th for the Jamaicans over T&T in 34 internationals. The Soca Warriors have won seven with the ten other matches ending in drawn results.

Speaking after the match, Latapy said: “I was a lot happier with tonight’s (Sunday) game more than when we played in T&T.“It was a different playing personnel but it was also a better performance from us. Our goal is the Digicel Cup and it’s a process.“Hopefully we can be fine tuned by the time that comes around. On the performance tonight, I’m thinking that we are heading in the right direction.”

(continue)

Originally posted by Zeppo View Post
            Latas: T&T heading in right direction

Soca Warriors coach Russell Latapy said the team is heading in the right direction despite a 1-0 loss to Jamaica Reggae Boyz in its friendly international at the National Stadium, Kingston, Jamaica on Sunday night.

The victory was the 17th for the Jamaicans over T&T in 34 internationals. The Soca Warriors have won seven with the ten other matches ending in drawn results.

Speaking after the match, Latapy said: “I was a lot happier with tonight’s (Sunday) game more than when we played in T&T.“It was a different playing personnel but it was also a better performance from us. Our goal is the Digicel Cup and it’s a process.“Hopefully we can be fine tuned by the time that comes around. On the performance tonight, I’m thinking that we are heading in the right direction.”

(continue)
            Dem have a good baller name Keon Daniel or some shyt like dat. When him step inna di match, him change dem play

Originally posted by Lionpaw View Post
              Dem have a good baller name Keon Daniel or some shyt like dat. When him step inna di match, him change dem play
              If you saw the match...please give us your opinion on which team performed better?

Simply not true! One of the worst Trini sides I have seen! Jamaica was clearly better, even while not being impressive themselves!

Yes, there were a couple players that were quite good, one being the dreadlocks midfielder.

When does Digi Cup start?

Originally posted by Reggaedoc View Post
                      When does Digi Cup start?
                      Digicel Cup started from October 2nd. Go to http://dcc.digicelfutbol.com/en

If you saw the match...please give us your opinion on which team performed better?
                        the team that scored(the object of the sport) performed better