What a joke Liverpool is

• What a joke Liverpool is

Carragher, Cole, Johnson (man seh him could be Brazilian LOL), ruxy Greek, Paulson, Kyut being exposed for the average ballers they are.

Them might get relegated. X you better find some baller fi dem or convince Rafa fi turn tem back into a mid table team from a relagtion team.

Is who really pay $20+ million for Johnson...

Relegation zone team?? That is unbelievable but the other big teams must use sleep mark death

Other big teams? Are you implying that Liverpool is a big team?

Its Rafas Fault !

POST-MATCH Thread: Liverpool 1-2 Blackpool
        Only one word really.

Embarrassing.
        Yesterday 03:47 PM #2
        Nickl245
        To the future glories!

Re: Liverpool 1-2 Blackpool
        two more for you
        hodgson out
        Yesterday 03:48 PM #3
        liverpool_singh
        In Torres We Trust

Re: POST MATCH Thread: Liverpool 1-2 Blackpool
        Well that was great viewing!
        Yesterday 03:48 PM #4
        blanket
        TIA New Signing

Re: POST-MATCH Thread: Liverpool 1-2 Blackpool
        horrible
        hodgson out
        Yesterday 03:49 PM #5
        stealth_kopite
        Tia Elite Member

One more for you

Now
        Yesterday 03:49 PM #6
        RedLaw
        Hicks & Gillett OUT!

****************ing disgrace.

All credit to Blackpool. Came to Anfield and fully deserve the win.

Hodgson - ****************ing sort it out.
        Yesterday 03:49 PM #7
        pensterx
        TIA Squad Member

Originally Posted by blanket
        horrible
        hodgson out
        The second half was our best display this season... that says it all really. Bring back Kenny.
        Yesterday 03:49 PM #8
        stevierimbaud
        TIA Squad Member

Jog on boy, before I grind your bones to make my bread.
        I never thought I could hate anyone as much as I hate those ****************ing yank twats. Why don't you just **** off?

And Roy, please. You're way out of your league. Realize it. You're a bit of a deluded old man, apparently.
        Yesterday 03:50 PM #9
        Juun
        TIA Youth Team

Get the **** out of our club Roy !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

We can't blame the owners, there, please Roy be a man and leave, NOW !!!!
        Yesterday 03:50 PM #10
        Derek
        TIA New Signing

Hodgson out now. what a shambles.
        Yesterday 03:50 PM #11
        fcukManU
        TIA Reserve Team

Very disappointing, but there were clear improvements in the second half I guess. Silly penalty to give away from GJ. We could've also gotthe point right at the end. But, all in all, truly is embarrassing.
        Yesterday 03:50 PM #12
        Coolredjim
        TIA Youth Team

I would say "disgusting"
        Yesterday 03:50 PM #13
        Dos07
        TIA Squad Member

What a load of ****************.
        At least we wont have to play them next season.
        Yesterday 03:50 PM #14
        kopite76
        TIA Youth Team

Originally Posted by Dragonshadow
        Only one word really.

Embarrassing.
        completely agree with you. Something seriously needs to be done. Less than 2 years ago we were challenging for the title and now look at us.
        Yesterday 03:50 PM #15
        brighton_red
        TIA Youth Team

sorry roy, nice guy and everything, but you're way over your head here
        Yesterday 03:51 PM #16
        DaggerToMyHeart
        TIA Legend

the writings on the wall now roy...hope to never see you at the home dugout of anfield again.
        Yesterday 03:51 PM #17
        melbred
        TIA Reserve Team

If this doesn't spell the end for Hodgson i don't know what will. Our team is clearly capable of attacking, Hodgson is holding us back.
        Yesterday 03:51 PM #18
        NashR
        TIA New Signing

At least we may look a bit better in the championship next season...
        Yesterday 03:51 PM #19
        liverpool_singh
        In Torres We Trust

Probably the laughing stock of the league at the moment.
        Yesterday 03:51 PM #20
        jayrrardno8
        TIA Youth Team

An Apsalute Joke saying no more just now to ****************ing angry!!!!!
        Yesterday 03:51 PM #21
        redpower
        TIA Squad Member

Roy, if we had played like we did in the 2nd half for all our games we would win games. Sort it out.
        Yesterday 03:51 PM #22
        stevierimbaud
        TIA Squad Member

Jog on boy, before I grind your bones to make my bread.
        So I guess now, we've been left to live with this result for two ****************ing weeks, or what? Something has to happen within these two weeks. Something big has to happen at the club within these two weeks. We need change.

Please just leave this club alone. If Hicks manages to refinance now, death threats won't be the only things he has to deal with. There'll be more.
        Yesterday 03:52 PM #23
        D.hughes
        TIA Youth Team

excuse my language but were in a ****************in mess and i want him sacked tonight the useless mid table mediocre of a manager!!!
        Yesterday 03:52 PM #24
        redpower
        TIA Squad Member

I have to go into school tomorrow and defend this ****************.
        Yesterday 03:52 PM #25
        GmanSenior
        TIA Reserve Team

The King has to come in now and save us from this embarassment!!!
        this is a F**KING joke absolute F**KING joke!!!
        Originally Posted by Eye of Osiris
        Yeah cause Hodfgson has been in charge of us 6 years has he?

I swear some of your arguments are so juvenile.
        Hodgson is not up to it. Live with it.
        Yesterday 10:13 PM #252
        Red Dan
        TIA New Signing

Looking at the bigger picture, I think the problem is that we don't have any team consistency. We never play the same 11 players in the same positions and therefore nobody on the pitch knows who's going to be running into which positions. We're not playing as a team, more like 11 men who happen to be wearing the same coloured shirt.

This problem is partly due to injuries, but also due to the fact that many of our players don't even know their own best positions. It seems that our current batch of players are trying to be too versatile. Gerrard doesn't have an obvious best position, neither does Joe Cole, nor Kuyt, nor Meireles (so far). While it's good that they can fill holes, it doesn't make for any fluidity, or knowledge of each others movement.

Looking back through history, teams are often remembered for the great attacking partnerships. How can we ever hope to achieve this when no two players occupy the same positions week on week. There is no way to build up playing relationships.

Roy would do best to decide upon his best 11 and if there are injuries make a one-for-one swap, so that the other 10 players at least maintain a consistent playing position. It is not necessary to arrange a complete team re-shuffle to make up for 1 injury.

In his post-match interview, Roy said he changed formation a few times in the match. How can this really help? It's school boy stuff.

If the manager doesn't know his best team, you have to question whether he is in the right job
        Yesterday 10:13 PM #253
        ronnie38
        TIA Reserve Team

Originally Posted by Dublin_Kopite
        I'm not going to get into this again because i feel like i'm starting to repeat myself but i wasn't overly convinced by Rafa at the start of his management career at liverpool and throughout his spell here but i gave him plenty of time to convince me i was wrong. I'll do the same with Roy at the very least give him a season...at the very least...
        You wasn't convinced with Rafa at the beginning of his Liverpool career. Roys got no chance then.
        Yesterday 10:16 PM #254
        ronnie38
        TIA Reserve Team

Originally Posted by Bar3
        Probably has something to do with Rafa being here for 6 years and Hodgson 7 league games.
        Not sure though, just a wild guess!
        Do you not feel Roy has shown you enough in his 14/15 games so far to show you he's not the man for the job?
        Remember your answer will reflect on whether anybody takes your posts serious again, that's if anyone ever did
        Yesterday 10:18 PM #255
        Arminius2
        TIA Youth Team

I'm not going to get into this again because i feel like i'm starting to repeat myself but i wasn't overly convinced by Rafa at the start of his management career at liverpool and throughout his spell here but i gave him plenty of time to convince me i was wrong. I'll do the same with Roy at the very least give him a season...at the very least...
        While I had a higher opinion of Rafa than that, this has been my inclination. However, Hodgson is fast approaching that point where the complete absence of positives is setting him up to be sacked for the sake of shaking up the team. In the game as it stands today, you simply don't get a full season to show a single reason to keep your job. The blood is in the water for LFC, teams are coming from the Championship to Anfield and showing no fear of going for the throat. The manager cannot expect any different - for a start, any potential owner is assessing the value of the club by assigning a probability that Champions League revenues can be added next year or the year after. That probability is likely approaching zero now.
        Yesterday 10:23 PM #256
        Eye of Osiris
        TIA Regular

Originally Posted by ronnie38
        You wasn't convinced with Rafa at the beginning of his Liverpool career. Roys got no chance then.
        We finished 5th in Rafas first season, it wasn't a great one domestically but the Champions League more than made up for that.
        Yesterday 10:25 PM #257
        DaggerToMyHeart
        TIA Legend

finishing 5th is quite substancially better than finishing bottom half of the league.

maybe it was the boards intention, get a cheap manager to make us crap, get us around here, reduce the club price and then force yanks to sell at a lost...hmmm....
        Yesterday 10:26 PM #258
        bsolanki
        TIA Squad Member

I feel like Tony Hancock in an Australian hotel room.

OK - maybe not that bad, but you get the idea.

The march beforehand had purpose, passion, pride in our identity.
        The players didn't feel inspired.
        You'll Never Walk Alone played as the players waited for the ref to blow the whistle.
        It inspired the visitors - our lot just went through the motions.

If we had won this, we would gone 4 points behind United.
        Did the players realise this before the match?
        If they didn't - and I cannot for one moment believe that Roy didn't mention this.
        But I'm sure that the media won't waste any time in pointing this out.

One thing that the players must understand, is what fans have to go through just to be able to attend a match.
        Firstly financial - many would have saved for a few weeks just to afford the ticket price and the cost of the trip.

Secondly - the time commitment.
        Again, many would have travelled form all over - even from abroad.
        For me, my journey from Northampton started at 09.15.
        I didn't get back home to Leamington Spa until 9.30pm.
        A 12 hour day.

For that.
        For insipid, unispired, I-can't-be-arsed, when-is-full-time? football.
        This is Anfield my ar5e.

If anyone rings up the 'phone in on LFC TV, could they ask what exactly is the matter with the players?
        Despite what is going in behind the scenes, this kind of performance is inexcusable.

There are many examples of players performing, despite personal dramas off the pitch.
        Lee Bowyer played very well, despite an impending court case for chasing an Asian man down the street, and doing nothing, whilst his mates kicked his head in.
        And I hate to say it, but some of the Chelsea players are doing ok - so far.

There is a 2 week break - hopefully Torres will recover in that time, because next up in the League is our Nearest and Dearest.
        We all want 3 points, and a performance to match.
        Oh yes - we have a Europa Cup tie before the short trip accross Stanley Park.

I hope we get some good news about the club's ownership over the next two weeks.
        Fcuk we could do with some good news.
        Yesterday 10:41 PM #259
        ronnie38
        TIA Reserve Team

Originally Posted by Eye of Osiris
        We finished 5th in Rafas first season, it wasn't a great one domestically but the Champions League more than made up for that.
        Yea suppose it could of been better, can't wait to see how this one turns out. Night night.
        Yesterday 10:53 PM #260
        RedLaw
        Hicks & Gillett OUT!

Originally Posted by bsolanki
        You'll Never Walk Alone played as the players waited for the ref to blow the whistle.
        It inspired the visitors - our lot just went through the motions.
        I reckon we should go back to having it played as the playrs are waiting in the tunnel. Has more of an impact psychologically imo.
        Yesterday 10:58 PM #261
        Bar3
        TIA Youth Team

Do you not feel Roy has shown you enough in his 14/15 games so far to show you he's not the man for the job?
        Remember your answer will reflect on whether anybody takes your posts serious again, that's if anyone ever did
        I didn't need Roy to have 14\15 games in charge to know he's not the man for the job. That was a given.
        However, it doesn't change my opinion that Rafa wasn't up to the job either.

Having a manager with arguably more flaws than his predecessor doesn't make said predecessor flawless, that is the notion that i disagree with, am i not allowed to have my own opinion without you suggesting i'm not to be taken seriously?

DTMH - Didn't know we finished in the bottom half of the table. What da ya know, apparently the league ends after 7 fixtures.
        I think to compare Rafa's first season here to Roy's first season, we have to actually wait until Roy has a first season. I know, crazy, me and my flawed common sense.
        Yesterday 11:08 PM #262
        Redbelly
        TIA New Signing

Rafa is gone, stop talking about him!

Roy is here, let's talk about him. Roy is not getting it done. If Holloway can get it done at West Brom, then a good coach could get more done at Anfield. I'm not saying our squad is great, but they have enough talent not to be sitting in the relegation zone and looking like they belong there!

Give Roy time? Again, how low must we drop before its time to sack Roy? Relegation? Drop him, bring in Kenny, and pray nightly for new ownership. Barring a MASSIVE turn around, we're screwed come transfer window.
        Yesterday 11:09 PM #263
        andy2008
        TIA Regular

i dont know what to say other than we are ****************ed

and for ****************sake put johnson on the wing when we are lacking confidence
        Yesterday 11:52 PM #264
        King Aldo
        TIA Reserve Team

Originally Posted by Blunderbussquets
        5 points off third. And it would have been 2 if Hodgson got it right today.

The way we are going it will take us another 6 games to get them ... then where will we be ....
        Today 12:09 AM #265
        King Aldo
        TIA Reserve Team

Can anyone of those who wanted Rafa out and seemingly want Roy to be given time tell me why and in doing so not use any of the reasons that those of us used for giving Rafa another season.

I'm sick of reading posts by the same people who wanted rid of Rafa using the owners as an excuse all of a sudden when last season it was Rafa, negative football, lost the dressing room etc, etc. Serious question as I feel at the moment there is a lot of posters that need to take a step back and ask themselves why these excuses weren't good enough last season but are now.

Because Roy has had to deal with the legacy of abject mediocrity that summed up Rafas transfer dealings. in his last two seasons or so. Sure he hadn't the money he was promised but he proved he couldn't make good use of the ample funds he was given ... e.g. Aquilani ... Keane etc etc.

RH needs a bit more time and a bit more effort from the players ... he also needs a break in the form of new owners for the club, that is why he should be cut some slack ... at least until Christmas and then we'll see.
        Last edited by King Aldo; Today at 12:09 AM. Reason: left out a bit
        Today 03:48 AM #266
        FlyBoy
        TIA New Signing

Originally Posted by Red Dan
        Looking at the bigger picture, I think the problem is that we don't have any team consistency. We never play the same 11 players in the same positions and therefore nobody on the pitch knows who's going to be running into which positions. We're not playing as a team, more like 11 men who happen to be wearing the same coloured shirt.

This problem is partly due to injuries, but also due to the fact that many of our players don't even know their own best positions. It seems that our current batch of players are trying to be too versatile. Gerrard doesn't have an obvious best position, neither does Joe Cole, nor Kuyt, nor Meireles (so far). While it's good that they can fill holes, it doesn't make for any fluidity, or knowledge of each others movement.

Looking back through history, teams are often remembered for the great attacking partnerships. How can we ever hope to achieve this when no two players occupy the same positions week on week. There is no way to build up playing relationships.

Roy would do best to decide upon his best 11 and if there are injuries make a one-for-one swap, so that the other 10 players at least maintain a consistent playing position. It is not necessary to arrange a complete team re-shuffle to make up for 1 injury.

In his post-match interview, Roy said he changed formation a few times in the match. How can this really help? It's school boy stuff.

If the manager doesn't know his best team, you have to question whether he is in the right job
        Well that's it really.
        How many different midfield combinations did we see today? 3,4,5? I lost track. How long does it take to know Meireles is not a RW, Jova is lost at LW, and Johnson needs Kuyt in front of him? Is this football or musical chairs? It's long past needing to be sorted out and the worst thing you could possibly do to a team - constantly changing the middle.
        Our most lethal offencive threat - Kyrgiakos' head.
        And the MOTM, Charlie Adam cost 500,000 Lbs. Typical tough Scottish box to box CM. A lefty David Hoggan.
        Today 05:09 AM #267
        nimitzz
        TIA New Signing

freaks... m embarrassed! i so teased my arsenal frnds when they lost to west brom at home... noe its my turn! its more depressing and worst thing to happen! blackpool... i mean blackpool! how could we loose to them! i was out and saw the score at halftime on my mobile... and i was like 0-2 m sure we will bounce back and make it 3-2! but to end up like 1-2 its so disgusting... man
        Today 05:17 AM #268
        rippedshorts
        TIA Regular

Roy Hodgson managed to lose to a newly promoted side that lost 6-0 at Chelsea and 4-0 at Arsenal...
        It's astonishing how bad a manager Roy Hodgson truly is... Truly disgusting and shameful...
        He should bury his face in his palms and duly resign...
        I hope someone in Anfield will muster up the courage to throw an egg square on his face!
        Today 06:41 AM #269
        Johnny T.
        Grumpy Old Bastiom MOD!!

Originally Posted by Redbelly
        Rafa is gone, stop talking about him!

Why?????

Because it doesnt suit the agenda of those who wanted him out. The man was a miracle worker, given the conditions he operated in. Thats why Hodgson is so lost, and why we must NEVER forget just how good Rafa actually was.

Today 06:59 AM #270
        Coolredjim
        TIA Youth Team

6 years and didn't learn from his mistakes is slightly different from 7 league games and hasn't learned from his mistakes...
        By the way that things are going, do you mean that we needs to get relegated before actions are taken and Mr Hodgson learn from his mistakes?
        Today 07:15 AM #271
        Coolredjim
        TIA Youth Team

Originally Posted by Johnny T.
        Why?????

Because it doesnt suit the agenda of those who wanted him out. The man was a miracle worker, given the conditions he operated in. Thats why Hodgson is so lost, and why we must NEVER forget just how good Rafa actually was.
        To add to that, some people are still blaming Benitez for Roy's failings. Tell me how the squad left by Rafa is way inferior than Blackpool, Northampton, Sunderland... Fact is, Roy does not have the acumen for the liverpool job. Where was he when Torres needed protection from Ferguson's accusations, he was too busy to preserve his special friendship. Someone pls tell him that he is managing Liverpool and not Fulham.
        Today 07:16 AM #272
        DaggerToMyHeart
        TIA Legend

Why?????

yup.although its already been forgot by some. although not everyone dissliked him for last season alone.
        Today 07:27 AM #273
        Dane
        TIA First Team

I've only read this page, because I'm assuming there has been no change to the random examples default match thread shite posted here.
        But regardless of what anyones opinion of Benitez was, to try and apportion any blame to him for this season is just plain retarded.

Hodgson has his own management style, is very experienced in the game and signed 8 players of his own choice in the summer.

Blaming anyone but him and the players he manages beggars belief.
        Today 07:29 AM #274
        costared
        TIA Youth Team

"Roy said he changed formation a few times in the match. How can this really help? It's school boy stuff."

If what you are doing is not working you have to change it, even if it is only temporarily.
        Having said that I must agree with an earlier poster who said Roy is not up to the job.It is obvious the players have no faith or confidence in what he is trying to do.
        Today 07:32 AM #275
        RichLFC
        TIA First Team

Why?????

Well, there were other things like Lucas playing 50 games last season and two rotten transfer summers in 2008 and 2009 causing long term problems. That and the Xabi Alonso affair being perhaps on the level of Howard Wilkinson selling Cantona to Man U and Souness dispatching beardsley to Everton prematurely i.e. career suicide which had a dreadful impact on the teams cohesion

Was the same more or less in terms of the bad recruitment decisions made in the latter times of Houllier slowing Benitez's rebuilding work quite a bit, he had to use people like Salif Diao, Biscan, Cheyrou, Le Tallec, Traore. His CL win though was definitely off his own bat there for sure. However Hodgson got left holding the baby somewhat with the talented but indolent Aquilani, weaknesses in the fullback areas, several **************** poor wingers and a team that wasnt really a team any more. Not to mention a team severely lacking in squad depth and fragile leading players who were fewer in number than what we used to have. The owners did have quite a negative impact there but it was a fact that none of the players we brought in these past 2 summers before this one have consistently been better than what we had before and these werent all players bought for cheap fees

However, Hodgson hasnt really been able to adapt his own ideas to the players he has here,which up to now has been disappointing to see. he also seems to lack the courage of his convictions as evidence by his lack of bravery in the aftermath of the Northampton game, that appeared to shock him to the core. He has though been left a very hard job in part with no real useful financial support by the owners, stars wanting away, some of the last regimes mistakes still proving hard to sort out and very little job security owing to the clubs financial future. I feel sorry for him. But he simply has to do better all the same
        Last edited by Sir X; October 4, 2010, 06:58 AM.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

bottom of the standings clash on october 17 , everton versus liverpool .
          Jamaica you mite get a Petroleum well with
          United Oil by 1.31.26;You also has a NNPC option with the Abuja accord from 2022.What
          happens then I don't know.A Petrol Well is
          Probably forthcoming...

Gats to admire and feel happy for the Blackpool fans. All pubs must have ran out of stock last week end................

Pity that will all end when my BIG team MAN CITY pimp-slap them around come Sunday at Bloomfield Road IN BLACKPOOL!!!

Dont' miss it!!!

Rafa spen arf di moni, rinse dem out wid him big payoff and step garn italy. Liverpool!! Its now LiverFool

Yes.. it is a sad thing to see as a fan of Liverpool, however until the last rites are read I won't lose faith. The manager (figget him name) who replaced Benitez is not up to mark, but the players also have to dig deep and play with pride. I didn't see the match but the scoreline when i saw it today was like a stab in the gut (pretty painful)...

Blaming Benitez for what is happening this season demonstrates a lack of understanding of what has taken place, however unuh (GasX et al, an why is dat bredda's handle seemingly appropriate LOL) free fi blame him.

Oh yeah, I believe I said (wrote) during England's abysmal WC campaign that Johnson "PLAYED" like a Brazilian... I still think he is one of the best ENGLISH players in the EPL... it's my opinion and you can laugh at it... my opinion on Johnson stands...as for how much he is worth that's is up to the sellers and buyers if and when that time comes.

I am becoming a fan of Blackpool and Newcastle. These teams are playing without fear of any team. The go out and attack. If they lose....den a jus so..........
                  Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Yes.. it is a sad thing to see as a fan of Liverpool, however until the last rites are read I won't lose faith. The manager (figget him name) who replaced Benitez is not up to mark, but the players also have to dig deep and play with pride. I didn't see the match but the scoreline when i saw it today was like a stab in the gut (pretty painful)...

Blaming Benitez for what is happening this season demonstrates a lack of understanding of what has taken place, however unuh (GasX et al, an why is dat bredda's handle seemingly appropriate LOL) free fi blame him.

Oh yeah, I believe I said (wrote) during England's abysmal WC campaign that Johnson "PLAYED" like a Brazilian... I still think he is one of the best ENGLISH players in the EPL... it's my opinion and you can laugh at it... my opinion on Johnson stands...as for how much he is worth that's is up to the sellers and buyers if and when that time comes.
                    ----------------------------------------

So it not true that Rafa had more than enuff moni to build a good squad and spen arf di moni pon mediocre players?
                    Every minute it seemed Rafa was moaning bout the need for more moni to improve the squad, Buy this player/ that player, and when him get it, him spen it pon fool fool players.
                    You cant blame Rafa for all the debts owed, but you cant deny certain amount of the club current debts due to his spending on some average looking ability players http://www.transferleague.co.uk/prem...transfers.html who Woy Hodgson gonna find difficult to ship out. Thats how it look to me.

PS Why not push johnson forward to right midfield position instead of playin him at right back?
                    Last edited by GazX; October 5, 2010, 02:24 PM.

there is no denying that Rafa spent uwisely , but i think it is also true he made some good purchases. the observation could be made of many a prem manager. That does not excuse those mistakes, except to say many a time a seemingly good purchase on paper doesn't pan out on the field.

Having said that I believe that with this same squad Liverpool would NOT be where they are if Rafa were in charge.

Your comment about Johnson is worthwhile ...maybe because he does have the ability to roam forward from defence he is being kept where he is... certainly the gaffer will have to really dig deep and utilise his squad as best as he can... I don't have the aswers that's why I'm struggling on a layman's salary and not pulling down big bucks (pounds?) as an EPL manager.

BTW, welcome to the forum.

there is no denying that Rafa spent uwisely , but i think it is also true he made some good purchases. the observation could be made of many a prem manager. That does not excuse those mistakes, except to say many a time a seemingly good purchase on paper doesn't pan out on the field.

Having said that I believe that with this same squad Liverpool would NOT be where they are if Rafa were in charge.

Your comment about Johnson is worthwhile ...maybe because he does have the ability to roam forward from defence he is being kept where he is... certainly the gaffer will have to really dig deep and utilise his squad as best as he can... I don't have the aswers that's why I'm struggling on a layman's salary and not pulling down big bucks (pounds?) as an EPL manager.

BTW, welcome to the forum.

I just think in the midfield (right side) he would have greater licence to push forward, combined with those defensive qualities, & supplemented by having a right full back defender behind him to cover his defensive weak points.

PS thanx for yr welcome.

seeitdeh! ah did know seh yu was a closet "'pool" fan..LOL

Yes GazX welcome. It seems that you were an observer before you started posting. Don't be afraid to share your opinions even though bighead Mosiah might not like them. While we're at it, for the records, name the EPL team that you support. Think carefully before you answer.
                            Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Yes GazX welcome. It seems that you were an observer before you started posting. Don't be afraid to share your opinions even though bighead Mosiah might not like them. While we're at it, for the records, name the EPL team that you support. Think carefully before you answer.
                              Thanx for yr welcome J. I Just surf around to see/read what happenin football wise and post as & wen time & spirit tek me. As for supporting a footy team, let jus say that im a lover of the game for now, and take in a few matches now an then.