• chelsea/arsenal on sunday

and not a peep?!

i think it is good that we play chelsea without cesc. much will be learned here.

..you are right...BUT...its going to be tuff er without him....

watch Nasir step up...and its time for the bogus Russian to play some real ball...

TV: Sky Sports 2 and highlights, BBC2 Match of the Day 2.

Chelsea (Possible, 4-3-3): Cech; Ivanovic, Alex, Terry, Cole; Essien, Mikel, Ramires; Anelka, Drogba, Malouda.

Arsenal (Possible, 4-3-2-1): Almunia; Sagna, Squillaci, Koscielny, Clichy; Eboué, Song, Diaby; Nasri, Arshavin; Chamakh.
      Referee: Mike Dean. Matches: 5. R0 Y15.

Tale of the game
      These Premier League title rivals both returned Champions League wins on Tuesday – after suffering their first League defeats of the season. Chelsea won 2-0 against Marseille at Stamford Bridge, while Arsenal enjoyed an impressive 3-1 win in Belgrade, against Partizan.

Chelsea remain top, three points clear of Manchester United and four better off than Arsenal. After six games last season Chelsea had maximum points, but lost their seventh, at Wigan. This season, they stumbled in their sixth outing, at Manchester City last weekend. Arsenal’s 11-point haul is one fewer than at this stage last season.

Chelsea are still without Frank Lampard and test Salomon Kalou, Jose Bosingwa and Yossi Benayoun. But Didier Drogba, who served a ban against Marseille, is available to return to attack.

Arsenal are still missing Cesc Fabregas, Theo Walcott, Robin van Persie, Thomas Vermaelen, Aaron Ramsey and Emmanuel Frimpong, while Nicklas Bendtner is closing in on a return.

But Arsène Wenger must decide whether to recall goalkeeper Manuel Almunia, if he is fit. Almunia was at fault for two of the goals in the 3-2 loss against WBA but did save a penalty. Lukasz Fabianski replaced him in Belgrade and also saved a penalty. Wenger must also contemplate starting with precocious youngster Jack Wilshere, who also impressed in the Champions League outing.

In 18 Premier League visits to Stamford Bridge, Arsenal have won six, lost six and drawn six. And overall Arsenal have won 24 of their 73 visits. Chelsea have beaten Arsenal in their last three Premier League meetings.
      Last season: Arsenal 0 Chelsea 3, Chelsea 2 Arsenal 0.

Stat of the game: If Chelsea lost it will be the first time in 159 Premier League games that they will have lost successive games. The last occasion it happened was in May 2006 – when they had already confirmed the title.
      Betting tip: Odds of 22-1 are available for Arsenal to lead at half time and Chelsea to win.
      "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

The team naw live up to expectations & the czech yute naw sey nuttin either.

chelsea were impressive in their champions league game v Marseille ,
          it's a must win game for chelsea if they want to maintain the lead
          in the standings .
          Jamaica you mite get a Petroleum well with
          United Oil by 1.31.26;You also has a NNPC option with the Abuja accord from 2022.What
          happens then I don't know.A Petrol Well is
          Probably forthcoming...

Amazing how Chelsea is having a splendid season but only lead the problem plagued Man U by a game.
            Sunday is the day I will find out is Arsenal should be seen as a contender.
            A 0-0 draw will be fine.

Blessed

me thinks Drogba might be "funny" because he loves to ravage the Arsenal boys. Wegner better put all 10 boys around Drogba and forget about the rest of Chel$ki players.
              Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Amazing how Chelsea is having a splendid season but only lead the problem plagued Man U by a game.
                Sunday is the day I will find out is Arsenal should be seen as a contender.
                A 0-0 draw will be fine.

Blessed

if no redcards its a easy 2 nil win for chelsea .
                Jamaica you mite get a Petroleum well with
                United Oil by 1.31.26;You also has a NNPC option with the Abuja accord from 2022.What
                happens then I don't know.A Petrol Well is
                Probably forthcoming...