City reject bid for JJ

• City reject bid for JJ

<TR><TD class=hp_topnews_title>City reject bid for JJ</TD></TR> <TR><TD class=rule></TD></TR> <TR><TD></TD></TR> <TR><TD></TD></TR> <TR><TD class=pollpane><TABLE cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%" border=0><TBODY><TR><TD class=hp_topnews nd="1">Bradford City say they will not let Jamaican star Jermaine Johnson go on the cheap.

Chairman Julian Rhodes told the Yorkshire Post that a £250,000 bid for the pacy striker from a Championship club had been turned down.

Rhodes declined to name the potential buyer but says: 'We value JJ higher than that.'

He added: 'I won't name the club in question because that would not be fair on them, but they are not the only ones who have been watching JJ.'

Rhodes also revealed that another Championship club had offered an exchange deal in a bid to lure Johnson away.

Despite the initial rejection it seems clear that City are in no position to turn down any reasonable offer and that JJ may well be on his way before the end of the transfer &#119;indow.</TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR>

RE: City reject bid for JJ

Also massive the online papers/sites are reporting that Colin Todd is, and I quote, DESPERATEfor a left sided mid-fielder.

Mosiahwhere is Scarlett and Reid?Tell dem a try-out waiting fi dem in England please! - T.K.

T.K. (1/10/2007)Also massive the online papers/sites are reporting that Colin Todd is, and I quote, DESPERATEfor a left sided mid-fielder.

Mosiahwhere is Scarlett and Reid?Tell dem a try-out waiting fi dem in England please! - T.K.
      <DIV></DIV><DIV></DIV><DIV>Scarlett is having his skull fitted with a brain at Harbour View. We'll have to wait a bit to make sure that it won't be rejected.</DIV><DIV></DIV><DIV>Reid? Garfield Reid? He can't make my third string Reggae Boyz team. Scarlett, Chris Jackson, Demar Phillips (yes, Demar) and at least 2 other players are ahead of him. Wi don't even touch Gardner yet!</DIV>

[/quote]<DIV></DIV><DIV></DIV><DIV>Scarlett is having his skull fitted with a brain at Harbour View. We'll have to wait a bit to make sure that it won't be rejected.</DIV><DIV></DIV><DIV>Reid? Garfield Reid? He can't make my third string Reggae Boyz team. Scarlett, Chris Jackson, Demar Phillips (yes, Demar) and at least 2 other players are ahead of him. Wi don't even touch Gardner yet!</DIV>

[/quote]

Mosiah is what yu telling mi? LOL...leave Scarlett alone iyah. Then find some of the Boyz and tell them to call the big agent and get the hook up. I guess Demar cannot qualify for a work permit eh. Damn shame about Reid. I really thought he would be ready to rock and roll by this point. - T.K.

A so many Championship team need ENTERTAINMENT value? Wait where is HL these days a wah a gwaan a 'Ingland?

Here I was thinking football was a business.

Some guy yet fi talk bout the only 100,000 pounds that the JFF made from a match that had over 70,000 fans and was broadcasted to half a billion people.

All now dem deh pon dem distraction with King and nah talk bout weh the money deh like dem take big man fi idiot.

Some GUY have fi go soon shape up or leggo from bout yah if dem continue with dem ways inna this new year memba mi tell unnu.

Unnu gwaan take this Motherland 2010 thing fi a joke and no realise say this bigger than any one person. Its a mental repatriation man deh pon.

Mi see nuff guy with dem agenda round the JFF and a move like dem no think man see through dem, a wah some guy hear bout?

Show me the money and stop the distractions, if we can't make money from a sold out stadium in England(look how the pound strong) and a worldwide audience what hope do we have?

guy fi go pick up pen and calculator and do the math and don't dare try pass dem place. Who is Guy?

respect

Did I say a match? I meant 2 matches and like our government we don't even know how to steal with sense. Take enough and give back enough to keep the thing going.

In other words don't kill the goose that lay the golden egg. Damn idiots!!!