King held after nightclub incident

RE: King held after nightclub incident

Completely different?.... poor judgment and alcohol.

How many players did not break this "nonexistent curfew"?

Blessed

<DIV>Fine! But no fiyah box fi King?!</DIV>
      No sah. If you decide not to have a curfew thenyou cannot complain if a player stays out all night.It is within the parameters you set. If they had the curfew in place and he did that then Boxhill should lock him out of his room yes! - T.K.

<DIV>And no one told him that he should not be driving a stolen vehicle. And no one told him that he should notbash in someone's face at a nightclub. And no one told him to act like him have sense.</DIV><DIV></DIV><DIV>I did say mi dun talk, right?</DIV>

Mosiah (1/10/2007)<DIV>And no one told him that he should not be driving a stolen vehicle. And no one told him that he should notbash in someone's face at a nightclub. And no one told him to act like him have sense.</DIV><DIV></DIV><DIV>I did say mi dun talk, right?</DIV>
          LOL....yes you did say yu dun talk but that should not stop you from talking.

The law definitely told him not to drive a stolen vehicle and not to fight your fellow man. Those parameters were set. It is his own fault.

As for acting like him have sense......man it would be awesome ifthere was a law for that. (Clap) - T.K.

<DIV>Mi dun talk afta dis! </DIV><DIV></DIV><DIV>And what about coming in drunk at a football camp at 2 in the morning? I guess drinking is legal, so...</DIV>

Mosiah (1/10/2007)<DIV>Mi dun talk afta dis! </DIV><DIV></DIV><DIV>And what about coming in drunk at a football camp at 2 in the morning? I guess drinking is legal, so...</DIV>
              If Downswell had laid out that restriction for the team then yes him would haffi get BOX. Like I said clearly King does not have the best record for using common sensebut that alone is not a reason to lock him out of his room and fine him. In either case I don't like the way King's life is going and I would really hate to see him create a toxic environment around the Reggae Boyz. - T.K.

Curfew or no curfew - the man must act RESPONSIBLE - him not in kindergarten!! If that's his behavior KICK his ARSE off the team!!

Nuff said, wondered why he would need to steal a car given that he should be very well compensated....

So much cloud covering this post I can hardly see anything...OK foir argumnen ts sake we take it the curfew might have been unjustified, how then can you explina King's behaviour against the other two?

Oh yes he was justified to go on in the manner he did because he was more wronged than the others who too were locked out and faced the exact same treatment and punishment.

Not becuase other more well known players have run afoul of the law means it is OK to accept loutish behaviour, I hope that is not what you are saying.

Sickko (1/10/2007)Tell that to the people who were blaming the JFF and Boxhill when King came home drunk with two white women and disturbing an entire floor of an upscale hotel.

Tell you what why not blame Boxhill and the JFF management for this incident as well?????

Maybe they did not inform King that he cant steal a car and drive it away not can he go beating up people at night clubs either, just like how they had to tell him about a curfew...
                      How come we dont hear anyone calling for Wayne rooney to be banned from playing for England after he beat up two men in a london pub some time ago? Double standards? It appears to me that 90% of footballers in the UK are deeply entrenched in the "night-club" culture. I can point out to you about 6 england internationals who have all had a "pub" incident over the past year.

I doubt he will ever be fined by Watford for anyting....

Not sure how Boxhill and the JFF got into this.

President of the FACCAC - Fans Againts Clueless Crenston and Cronies (cronies include Mosiah and Sicko)

At the risk of Me and Jawge accusing me of acting like a lawyer and hopefully a real attorney like gamma can correct me if neccessary, I am sure if this went to a court of law, the judge would tell King and his advisors that the absence of an advertised curfew is no excuse for his behaviour and that excuse would be thrown out.

Maybe we should call Judge Judy and ask her to adjudicate on this

<DIV>
                          Sickko (1/10/2007)At the risk of Me and Jawge accusing me of acting like a lawyer and hopefully a real attorney like gamma can correct me if neccessary, I am sure if this went to a court of law, the judge would tell King and his advisors that the absence of an advertised curfew is no excuse for his behaviour and that excuse would be thrown out.

Maybe we should call Judge Judy and ask her to adjudicate on this
                          </DIV><DIV></DIV><DIV>Yuh have time.Mi just hope Maestro neva do nutten even close to dat. Dem woulda saddam him ***** immediately!</DIV>

If a did black woman it would be OK boss?

Everybody know that King was wrong but you can't get away from it, the JFF was very naive not to expect this kind of behavior and have rules in place to deal with it.

The JFF need to have polices and proceedures in place for tours. I could also tell you of one incident I know that is sidestepped but not everything is good fi forum.

The fact that King is not even suspended now speaks volume of the JFF. The need to be more professional. What is the status of King in regards to the Jamaica national team? maybe you could find out for us.

The fact that the JFF also owed King from the US game did not help their case. King was not in a vacuum as he was supported by some of the players.

lol you guys are funny. Just to clear something up the man didn't steala car he bought a car that was stolen that was in 2002, and he served his time for handling stolen property.Don't know why the article brought it up maybe tobe malicious

We nuh easy fi true.

We cry fi Jamie Lawerence when Burrell say him nuh want nuh criminal but we quick fi throw King pass inna him face and poor Nandi and JJ can't get a bly.

I have said it before that the English football culture and the English culture in general is a drinking one and we have to expect that problem from the pros coming in the UB40. Don't act like we expect church goers because they are not.

Other UB40s have been in problem drinking and driving as well so is not a unique problem. Them a go tell you say mi hate UB40s now.