Whey the Gummers man dem deh?????
Originally posted by Warlord View PostHe had NO answer for the wing penetration from either flank by West Brom's wingers? Arsenal was exploited and exposed time and again. Any manager with decent knowledge wouldve made a tactical adjustment. No but this Wenger we're talkin bout here. Same ol' script every season.
So anytime, a team lose, does it mean that the coach was outcoached ?Sunday, August 28th, 2011. We will never forget !!
Originally posted by Twan View Post..we had no answers to anything today..down the wings , thru the middle, the ENTIRE team was just OFF today. Dont think he was outcoached, we were as a TEAM simply poor and was outplayed. When WBA had the advantage in terms of possession %, then any true Gunner know,that we just didn't show up. We just never got into the game at all !!
So anytime, a team lose, does it mean that the coach was outcoached ?
One more thing, Chamakh is very overrated. Hasnt impressed me thus far since his transfer to the premiership. He looked very, very ordinary yesterday.
Originally posted by Warlord View PostDid he make any tactical switches to address the problems the team faced? That ex-Arsenal player on the left (Thomas) did most of the damage himself. What did Wenger do? Tellin me tha team didnt perform is a cop out. This is supposed to be a big side playin gainst a small one in West Brom! Wenger never accepts responsibility when his squad fails and that theyve been doin for tha last few seasons.
One more thing, Chamakh is very overrated. Hasnt impressed me thus far since his transfer to the premiership. He looked very, very ordinary yesterday.
what adjustment should he have made for the second and third goals..which Almunia caused..Sunday, August 28th, 2011. We will never forget !!
Originally posted by Twan View Post.only 3 changes are allowed...he needed 11 to make a difference yesterday....
what adjustment should he have made for the second and third goals..which Almunia caused..
Who brought Alumnia to Emirates? Are u jus now figuring out he's a bad goalkeeper. In Alumnia's defense, he couldnt foul on the third goal because he was already on a yellow card and he wouldve been sent off. It was poor defending by the backline which forced Almunia to come out of goal in the first place.
The bottomline is this squad isnt and hasnt been good enough to win the PL nor the CL the last few seasons and it looks like it be tha same end result this season.