• Chelsea truly are head and shoulders clear of their rivals

Interesting article:-

Chelsea truly are head and shoulders clear of their rivals ... just look at the Power League

By Leo Spall Last updated at 1:05 AM on 19th September 2010

As if the prospect of facing last season's Double winners was not intimidating enough for Blackpool, their players will also be dwarfed by Chelsea in the tunnel today.

While some will focus on the number of world-class stars among them, the height and weight advantages of Carlo Ancelotti's muscular side are what will be most apparent before kick-off at Stamford Bridge. Welcome to the big time.

Ripped: Drogba shows the benefit of Chelsea's fitness regime

Blackpool's only consolation is that, although their regular team are one of the slightest in the Premier League, they are not alone in facing the possibility of being overpowered by Chelsea.

Arsenal, whom Chelsea have bullied in recent years, have fielded a team this season who are the smallest of the lot, so it is no surprise that manager Arsene Wenger wants referees to protect them.

'It's important to have power and physical strength in the team because a lot of the games here are physical,' said Ancelotti. 'We have a lot of players who are powerful and we also need to have a lot of tall players because sometimes on the setpieces you can have difficulties.'

Read more: http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/foo...#ixzz0zx0cUTn8

"Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

3 out of 4 for Chelsea.

Technically good, tall and strong.
    In some areas in their team they are not as fast as needed.

...notable area where speed is needed - DEFENSE!

It will be interesting to see if the GUNNERS can exploit The Blues weakness this year?

What are your thoughts on Arsenal being the smallest team in the league? Is that a part of their problem?
      "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

What are your thoughts on Arsenal being the smallest team in the league? Is that a part of their problem?
        The biggest part...see mi? dodge yuh question! ...of GUNNERS problem is the not taking of many chances.

...but let us face facts Sunderland deserved their point!

I am not even talking about match with Sunderland and the article is not about Arsenal/Sunderland. I did not watch that match either. Have you read the article? I get the feel as if you are commenting without actually reading the article.

not really. i think our 2 central defenders while not 6'2" are smart, anticipate very well, read the game well and are good in the air.

chelsea has a WIKKID 1 - 2 - 3 - 4 punch up front. drogba, anelka, kalou and malouda. those will stretch any defence with pace and skill and then there is the size of drogba and anelka. then we go to the middle, essien and obi mikel!

no team can match those 6 effectively! end of story.

yuh have tuh deny them the ball,

for 90 minutes...it nuh easy.....especially with the bison patrolling the midfield.

who dem play?

injuries is the problem.

Chelsea EPL season starts this weekend. This excitment bout how many goals dem score a joke ting. They are yet to play a serious team in the league.

for once you are right. Although Man City like their famous neighbors is a joke side

Originally posted by OJ View Post
                            for once you are right. Although Man City like their famous neighbors is a joke side
                            Huh? Spurs and Man City are 2 different teams bredren. Arsenal's neighbor is Spurs .... write that down.

HEY LAZIE...YUH FULL OF IT !