U5 soccer

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• U5 soccer

My two kids will be starting U5 soccer tomorrow. YMCA is sponsoring it. They have over 4000 kids in their soccer program.

I am a voleenteer coach, first time at this level. Each Sat for the next 2 months the kids train for 30 minutes and play a 30 minutes game. The teams are named after world cup team, I will be coaching Mexico .

I am showing how organize these people especially since Sickko and other don't believe in starting competitive sports this young.
    • Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.

'ssasin...a keep axing you--which country the kids are going to run out for..........

You are in a quandary. The Kids will be eligible to wear the English jersey, the USA jersey and the Jamaican Jersey...

A have feelin' I know which shirt you want them to represent.

But so true,the level of organization that exists here for soccer is unprecedented. Kids from a early age learn the many disciplines of the sport here in the US.
    The only time TRUTH will hurt you...is if you ignore it long enough

HL

Comment

I am showing how organize these people especially since Sickko and other don't believe in starting competitive sports this young.
      At that age it is not competitive Sass, more like recreational. It would not be good to let them start being competitive at such a young age until they have an understanding of the game.
      "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Comment