Captain getting serious
I was starving for some good football this weekend and I ended up watching the Red Bulls vs Real Salt Lake match yesterday. I must say that the standard of MLS has improved immensely since the last time I actually sat and watched a game. The Red Bulls were woefully missing Dane Richards and Marquez in midfield. The guy that played for Dane had absolutely no clue to this. However, the biggest revelation for me was to see Andy Williams dominate the midfield. He was all over the field and was easily RSL's best player on the field. He did not show any signs of his 34 years (I think that's what the commentators say) and was running non-stop..........box to box!!!! He was their midfield general spraying passes from the LEFT SIDE of midfield. He even save a goal from RSL goal line. Tappaneeds to take another look at the veteran.Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
Ben it too early in the day fi the drinking. I would rather see Jermaine Hue any day over Tappa in our midfeld. It's time you drop the Tappa campaign. He has not played competitive football in how long now?Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
Originally posted by Sickko View PostSo you accept us struggling against the CR Under 20 side then with what we had out there?
Junior Diaz, Alvaro Sanchez, Armando Alonso, Barrantes, Roy Miller, Pemberton, brian ruiz are all in their mid 20's. Borges is a 22year old but played in their 2010 World Cup qualifying campaign.
The "young" players, Blanco, Mena and Russell are 21/22.
Tappa plays for Violet Kickers in the Western Masters League"Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran
and those who fight off referees.
No joke you have more referee abuse in the Masters League than any other leaguesSolidarity is not a matter of well wishing, but is sharing the very same fate whether in victory or in death.
Originally posted by Me View PostYou must stop with the dishonesty.
Junior Diaz, Alvaro Sanchez, Armando Alonso, Barrantes, Roy Miller, Pemberton, brian ruiz are all in their mid 20's. Borges is a 22year old but played in their 2010 World Cup qualifying campaign.
The "young" players, Blanco, Mena and Russell are 21/22.
down wid the propoganda.....Sunday, August 28th, 2011. We will never forget !!