Captain getting serious

• Captain getting serious

Got home on time and make sure everything was in place to listen to the game at 6pm, only to turn on the radio and cant find the game.

Made some calls and found out the start time was pushed back to 7pm...why?

Seems Captain did not think there were enough people in the stadium and decied to push the start time back an hour....What the Heck???

Anyways I am so happy I did not travel to kingston for this game as from what I heard it was boring as we struggled agaisnt a young Ticos team, most of who were in the FIFA Under 20 World Cup last year but most of our media ppl forgot to mention this.

Heard Burrell on radio insisting that we wont use young players simply because of their age but they must make the team on merit.

The Costa Rican Gen Sec said on arrival at the airport saturday that they would make every effort to get their young players to make the transition to the senior team...and we wonder why some teams will go to the WC and we are still struggling to make the CONCACAF Finals

I think the problem with the time was because the tickets showed a 7 PM start. Had I not known a few people on the team to confirm the time of 6 PM, I would have gone there for 7 PM too. So, at 5:45, the stadium was quite empty as it seems many were observing the later start time. Not that we had a packed house at 7!

captain woulda mek a good deacon come offering time!

What was your impression of the game..Laurel and Hardy on 92.1FM said they had just two shots at goal for the first 45 minutes..

I wish I had gotten 2 shots to my head in the first half...torture!

well, for the parts when I was awake...i thought they were good in spots.

i found it very interesting that no one was eager for the match to restart after the halftime break. usually you want the entertainers to start exiting stage right, but not this time. it was like, why are these footballers interrupting my entertainment?!?

I thought Costa Rica was very good, but they lost! So, guh whey!

Jermaine Hue could hve made a difference out there!

I will ignore your last sentence- some mental interuption in your brain but maybe he wanted to star with the 'jamaica' team in NY more than the real jamaica team here.

But from what i heard it was not worth the price of the ticket

ignore it all you want. maybe i was saying the match was that poor! or maybe, like in the opinion of most people i spoke with, we were seriously lacking a playmaker.

we are! we should be looking for one or at least identified one for grooming.

This is not our big side either Sickko. No Fuller, No Shelton, No Omar Cummings and I would add Adderly for my purpose.
                    Austin missing, Shavar missing and No Ricketts.

If we can put this team as a unit we will be very competitive.

So you accept us struggling against the CR Under 20 side then with what we had out there?

cho sickko man..it was not as bad as all that, was it?

where they really struggled is to create chances...lack of a playmaker is a PROBLEM!

Shelton, Adderly and Shavar were all there. The first two were carrying slight injuries. I don't know if they will feature tomorrow against Peru. Shavar played a match on Saturday so I think they were just resting him.

read the quote from their coach that is was a mixture of youngsters and some seasoned experienced players so I can assume there were some Freddy Adu's out there.

addlery...nuh suh yuh tell mi?