Another Thread on JJ

• Another Thread on JJ

<TABLE cellSpacing=2 cellPadding=2 width="100%" border=0><TBODY><TR><TD vAlign=bottom align=left colSpan=2>JJ to be sold
    <SPAN class=gensmall>Goto page 1, 2Next
    </SPAN></TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE><TABLE cellSpacing=2 cellPadding=2 width="100%" border=0><TBODY><TR><TD vAlign=bottom noWrap align=left><SPAN class=nav></SPAN></TD><TD vAlign=center align=left width="100%"><SPAN class=nav>Bradford City Football Club Forum Index -&gt; Bradford City Discussion</SPAN></TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE><TABLE class=forumline cellSpacing=1 cellPadding=3 width="100%" border=0><TBODY><TR align=right><TD class=catHead colSpan=2 height=28><SPAN class=nav>View previous topic :: View next topic</SPAN></TD></TR><TR><TH class=thLeft noWrap width=150 height=26>Author</TH><TH class=thRight noWrap>Message</TH></TR><TR><TD class=row1 vAlign=top align=left width=150><SPAN class=name><A name=196718></A>24adam</SPAN>
    <SPAN class=postdetails>

</TD><TD class=row1 vAlign=top width="100%" height=28><TABLE cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%" border=0><TBODY><TR><TD width="100%"><SPAN class=postdetails>Posted: Sat Jan 06, 2007 10:12 am<SPAN class=gen></SPAN> Post subject: JJ to be sold</SPAN></TD><TD vAlign=top noWrap> </TD></TR><TR><TD colSpan=2><HR></TD></TR><TR><TD colSpan=2><SPAN class=postbody>heard on radio leeds this mornin that a couple of offers have come in for jj from championship clubs and are too good to turn down. said he would be gone by the end of the month</SPAN><SPAN class=gensmall></SPAN></TD></TR></TBODY></TA
    SA 2010: Reggae Boyz coming home!

RE: Another Thread on JJ

I seemost of the Bradford fans are saying the same things Reggae Boyz fans are saying. JJ tends to be too selfish and does not play team. Makes good runs to drive terror into defenders but won't use his team mates. I do not know if JJ has the ability to learn the team game at his stage of his career. Maybe teams who need a player for his entertainment value to the team can consider getting him.

It is interesting you do not see X commenting on this one.

Anyway, good luck to him on getting a move to the Championship.
    "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

<DIV>The truth eventually comes out. JJ, for the most part, has just been entertaining. At times, that entertainment will produce goals, other times...</DIV><DIV></DIV><DIV>How does Bora use a player like him with his exceptional but badly used dribbling skills? Will be interesting to find out.</DIV>

Mosiah (1/8/2007)<DIV>The truth eventually comes out. JJ, for the most part, has just been entertaining. At times, that entertainment will produce goals, other times...</DIV><DIV></DIV><DIV>How does Bora use a player like him with his exceptional but badly used dribbling skills? Will be interesting to find out.</DIV>
        Does Bora use or not use...?

Now say a team wishing to sign JJ comes on here and checks to see what the reggaeboyz fans think of him. What will they think after reading the above posts?

Now after reading this thread and the Bradford thread closely and slowly our negativity and second-class mentality becomes obvious.

The Bradford fans at least can give JJ some credit but not us. We hold onto how we see a person and come hell or high water even if they change we still won't see them any other way.

I will prove my point.

We all know that our players don't have teachers and so they are behind the curve. Now we could easily have pointed out JJ's flaws and then use Damion "Stew Peas" Stewart and Claude Davis as examples of our steep learning curve and fighting spirit.

We could even touch on those players coming in similar situations and then going on to earn players player of the year award along with fans player of the year award.

Now in criticising JJ(which he deservers) we can end up on a positive note not only for JJ but for future generations of Jamaican players but thats only if we are THINKING of the ramifications of our words and if we stop and ask why am I so negative towards my own? Is it coming from slavery?

I used to wonder why Jamaica in the midst of this crime epedemic mostly talk about punishment and not job creation. Its like we just can't see the connection even though its right in front of our face. Listening to the Private sector is like reading this site, we just aren't compassionate towards our own its almost like we have taken on the charactersitics of the slave master.

Then again they said that kids who have been abused end up being abusers unless they seek counceling to end the cycle.

Then again Shatta is a jester so ignore the above

The bible say that if you are in a city and the people dem no like you then you should move (ten miles) outa the city.

respect

Why bother shatta , dem man deh laughable , dem ave dem agenda set in certain Hue , fe dem balla cant even hold down a div 2 side in sweeden but must get starting role because dem a campaign fe it.

CHU ! dem nuh see seh Bora a sit and watch certain runnings.Certain Balla whey dem waan write off will shine this campaign and certain man who use to certain will get curtains.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

[quote]Tilla (1/7/2007)I seemost of the Bradford fans are saying the same things Reggae Boyz fans are saying. JJ tends to be too selfish and does not play team. Makes good runs to drive terror into defenders but won't use his team mates. I do not know if JJ has the ability to learn the team game at his stage of his career. Maybe teams who need a player for his entertainment value to the team can consider getting him.

Come on Tilla - Most of the Bradford Fans? are you serious ? You meant most of the respondents to that thread , and you cant know for sure they are Bradford fans - same argument for Reggae Boyz fans

Bradford boss say he is getting a lot inquiries from Championship sides fi JJ.

They may have already turned down an offer because it was too low.

[quote]Shatta Cleve (1/9/2007)Now say a team wishing to sign JJ comes on here and checks to see what the reggaeboyz fans think of him. What will they think after reading the above posts?

RELAxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx shatta

Any manager worth is salt will sign a player based on what he sees or his scouting staff recommends - not on the opinion of fans

i wont even comment on your crime and job creation scenario

Shatta Cleve (1/9/2007)Now say a team wishing to sign JJ comes on here and checks to see what the reggaeboyz fans think of him. What will they think after reading the above posts?

Now after reading this thread and the Bradford thread closely and slowly our negativity and second-class mentality becomes obvious.
                    So, what do you suggest, Shatta? This forum should be a place where we praise all our local players, all the time, when they deserve it or not.

And we should not say anything about the murders in the country either, lest it scares away our tourists.

And we should desist from talking too much about Garvey in case some followers of WEB DuBois join the forum. Right?

Balla, firstly, when you respond and you decide to do a quote, put your response after the {/quote} code, not inside it. To quote any part of a persons post inside your response, just click on the "quote IFCode on the right, then paste the relevant parts inside. This assumes you would have copied the parts you want to quote. You can also use the quote button (al a Karl), but this tends to quote the entire post.

Come on Tilla - Most of the Bradford Fans? are you serious ? You meant most of the respondents to that thread , and you cant know for sure they are Bradford fans - same argument for Reggae Boyz fans

<SPAN id=_ctl1_ctlTopic_ctlPanelBar_ctlTopicsRepeater__c tl3_lblPostSignature>

</SPAN>
                      I thought you would understand that I was reffering to the respondents of this thread, not the entire Bradford fan base, which I have no idea what their opinions are? Anyway, since I have to spell it out fi yuh, it is the fans responding to the thread.
                      "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

<DIV>What a prekeh when certain balla doan even have farin contrack and is him di team a buil' round!</DIV><DIV></DIV><DIV></DIV>