RE: the inequality is becoming a little bit obvious
OK sar! I stand corrected.
"Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran
It really depends what shatta is talking about. If he is saying he should get more calls well I can tell him that from my experience big 6-5 forwards do not usually get calls. If in youth football when you have a big player the ref overlooks what happens to him but if he leans on someone the whistle is forth coming. Much of Onandis problem and I am saying this as a fan of his is his constant arguing with refs. ( Sheed Wallace of the NBA ) falls in the same trap. Because one they are physical and always arguing the refs sometime tune them out and only wait for the retaliation foul. I remember watching Nandi in the A-league and concentrating on his off ball stuff and could bet dinner thatn sooner or later that defender was gonna get a box or threathen to get a box. I remember Adrian Siroux just under his skin one game and I am telling the dude beside me Adrian really cant mark Nandi but he is trying to wind him up. Shatta although making a legitimate point is also trying to cloud the issue and most here are simply saying Nandi is not an innocent bystander
First and foremost respect to Emperor and Baddaz for defending the I but I had to stay away from this for a minute because my response would have been too harsh had I responded right away.
So since the "cool down" period is gone here goes.
I will ask one question and if that question is answered affirmatively I will end this discussion once and for all.
Has any Jamaican coaches or TD ever challenged this assertion that reggaeboyz players are "physical" and can anyone of us recall a time where our administration or coach "lick-out"/spoke out about ANY reggaeboyz player coming in for unfair treatment or not getting calls?
If so please point out who did so and when?
So Shatta is a jester uh? The height of disrespect for a man that stood up for us all when "Guy" used to come around here and mentally manipulate us into thinking negatively about our own and ourselves. Who pointed out MikeU and Zeppo to the massive?
All a unnu jump pon the Adu bandwagon and who remind unnu say 25 Adu's in Jamaica? Who remind unnu fi elevate unnu own and to stop and think.
Check the levels
Most of us are EPL fans and from time to time we hear TD's come out in vocal support of their players but we never seem to be able to then project that same sort of behaviour to the reggaeboyz and why not? If sir Alex or the special one can use it so effectively why can't we? Unnu ever notice how dem defend Rooney and circle the wagon around him when he messes up?
Even if we are so for discipline how come then a the same jester yah who was on the frontline with a few other forumites in the call for an academy to teach the youths them all aspects of the game of football? Wasn't it this same jester yah doing all that way before it was sexy to do so?
Was Sun Tzu say about vision again? When my people was hitting their head against the wall and was willing to give up talking about not having any money who was the Guru that step forth in our moment of need and reminded us all that "Vision doesn't cost a thing"?
Yet unnu want to disrespect me? After mi done tell unnu say mi nah take no form of disrespect from any guy this year?
Done "prophecy" that a Guru is never honored on his own forum and unnu see it say a no lie mi a tell. So wait a mi confidence and self belief a mad unnu? Isn't that part of being a Jamaican? When unnu listen to the white "experts" on TV telling unnu how to think do you guys questionthem as much as unnu question me?
Maybe its that "fair skin" guy with wooly hair, and arms stretched forth that we used to see in our grandmothers house and in nuff of our homes a cloud wi vision.
What levels of scepticism unnu give to guy?(think on that for a minute)
I stir up controversy? well, well, well, I guess writing in a manner that makes us all THINK is a bad thing as we are all used to experts doing all the hard work of thinking for us.
IN 8 plus years since qualifying for France 98 what has changed with our football? How then do we fix something if we don't first conceive it and how do we conceive it if we don't first stop to THINK?
What exactly is wrong with posting THOUGHT provoking articles on a message board? Isn't that what its supposed to be about?
I can take it to guy but why bother? now we ago show guy.(new year and man have to grow)
LIke dem say if the people in a city no like you then one should vacate the city.
First and foremost respect to Emperor and Baddaz for defending the I but I had to stay away from this for a minute because my response would have been too harsh had I responded right away.
So since the "cool down" period is gone here goes.
Yuh mean you cool down while taking time to write this epistle?
Done "prophecy" that a Guru is never honored on his own forum and unnu see it say a no lie mi a tell.
This is why I use the term jester to describe you. When you stop bigging up yuhself (patting yourself on the back), then I will take back that statement. This is what I talk about you playing the role of the court jester and I make no apologies for it.
Remember the song from the 70s in Jamaica which says "Self praise is no recommendation. . ."
Anyway, I am going to leave this argument alone. . .(hugs)
"Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran