Spanish press: Mourinho openly questions Benzema worth

• Spanish press: Mourinho openly questions Benzema worth

According to reports in Spain, Real Madrid manager Jose Mourinho has been openly cajoling Karim Benzema in front of his teammates in order to determine whether or not the France international has the mental toughness to thrive at the Bernabeu.
    The prodigious 22-year-old endured a torrid debut season in La Liga and has subsequently been strongly linked with a move to Premier League giants Manchester United, and Spanish publication EL Pais intimate that the self-proclaimed ‘Special One’ is yet to be entirely convinced by the forward.
    Mourinho has allegedly be halting training midsession in order to openly question Benzema’s attitude and abilities in front of his colleagues.
    The report claims Mourinho has been heard saying: “What should I think of you?"
    "Should you still be playing in France?"
    Benzema is believed to have been left “embarrassed” by the conflict, but also happy to acknowledge that he must be more of a team player in order to succeed in La Liga.
    Although Mourinho’s methods are unusual, there is no suggestion Benzema could be sold this summer, even though Manchester United boss Sir Alex Ferguson remains a keen admirer of the former Lyon star.

http://www.sport.co.uk/news/Football...ma_worth_.aspx

According to reports in Spain, Real Madrid manager Jose Mourinho has been openly cajoling Karim Benzema in front of his teammates in order to determine whether or not the France international has the mental toughness to thrive at the Bernabeu.
    The prodigious 22-year-old endured a torrid debut season in La Liga and has subsequently been strongly linked with a move to Premier League giants Manchester United, and Spanish publication EL Pais intimate that the self-proclaimed ‘Special One’ is yet to be entirely convinced by the forward.
    Mourinho has allegedly be halting training midsession in order to openly question Benzema’s attitude and abilities in front of his colleagues.
    Benzema is believed to have been left “embarrassed” by the conflict, but also happy to acknowledge that he must be more of a team player in order to succeed in La Liga.
    Although Mourinho’s methods are unusual, there is no suggestion Benzema could be sold this summer, even though Manchester United boss Sir Alex Ferguson remains a keen admirer of the former Lyon star.

http://www.sport.co.uk/news/Football...ma_worth_.aspx
    I agree with Mourinho 100%, he is a rucks, never impressed me one bit.
    Please come to Spurs

Originally posted by Scaly Spurs View Post
      I agree with Mourinho 100%, he is a rucks, never impressed me one bit.
      Please come to Spurs
      Yuh sure yah want that? He was magnificient for Lyon, otherwise he has been ordinary. Why would Fergie want him, I don't know. Then again, thats if Fergie wanted him at MU in the first place.

A good tatics. Is either he rise up or fall off a the team.

Some coaches use it to good effect.

Yuh sure yah want that? He was magnificient for Lyon, otherwise he has been ordinary. Why would Fergie want him, I don't know. Then again, thats if Fergie wanted him at MU in the first place.
          I remember Fergie trying to get him. I can't see him starting over Rooney or Berb.

That young pea that he has now is full off potential, his football DNA is quite strong, grandfather and father played for Mextico.

who, mourinho or benzema?

Ouch!

who, mourinho or benzema?
                Only a joke, Benzema might fit at Spurs since Harry is the mater of massaging ego's but I don't rate him.

Mourinho is welcome anytime