$67m Real bid for Cristiano

• $67m Real bid for Cristiano

<DIV id=lead-wrap><H2 id=story></H2><DL class=clear id=author><DD>From correspondents in Madrid
    <CITE>January 05, 2007</CITE> </DD></DL></DIV><DIV id=storybody>

REAL Madrid have made a bid for Manchester United winger Cristiano Ronaldo, a Spanish newspaper reported overnight.

Real, without silverware for four years, have bid 40 million euros ($67 million) for the 21-year-old Portugual international in an effort to sign him in this month's transfer window, the Madrid-based ABC daily reported.

But English Premier League leader United has no intention of selling the in-form Ronaldo, who scored three consecutive doubles for his club over the holiday period, and has slapped a price tag of 70 million euros ($117 million) on him, ABC reported. </DIV>

RE: $67m Real bid for Cristiano

Fergie's response? (N)

Gill's response? :notlist:

Jose's response? (Tant)

Hey Shatta, the weed a Madrid seems to be a much higher grade that the one in Cali.

A total waste of money ! If he is worth $67 <STRIKE>mm</STRIKE> then Lennon is worth $100 <STRIKE>mm </STRIKE>!.

This is all a ploy to set off rumors that ManU will now bid on Lennon and trow him out of focus so Spurs doesn't do well

Unhuh move and go wey.

Unuh nuh get an offer fi Lennon yet? Mek sure the fax machine on! Ronaldo pon the right, Lennon pon the left? Murdah!

Scaly Spain and by extension Real Madrid don't respect Africans but don't look now who is leading La Liga and who is their top scorer?

Dem feel like say we can't be marketed worldwide so dem nah go make no money back offa dem shirt deal

Ronaldo or Drogba who is better? What about Essien?

Pyschological warfare against the dominance of the Africans but dem can't stop we.

Lazie you a talk bout Cali weed, you no see Son Bush have him bwoy who him put in power in Mexico a lock down the border pon fi him side?

wait dem think dem man deh a joke? guy fi know a prohibition all over again and dem already make weed legal in Cali so watch the revenue from taxes jump.

MI likkle Unkle wah dem call Sam no care weh you money come from as long as him get fi him cut its all good.

IF we don't know our history we are doomed to repeat it. Man and man no know bout prohibition so to answer your question.

Cali grades will soon be legal like alcohol. Dem soon start bar mi from going up in the hills go hold a medi when things start run good fi dem.

Then again through man a Ras dem coulda still let me through as who expect a RAs fi go buss pon a herb field? Would Bob Marley inform on the herb?

Scaly big up yourself boss

check soccernet La Liga and tell me who is Kanoute from Mali and where is Mali again Lazie?

Lazie is well aware who Kanoute is bossman.

Ronaldo v Drogba? Ronaldo is the better player. I know, because of blackness yuh gonna say Drogba.

Real Madrid don't respect Africans
            Where you get your info from? Is Diarra an African? If what you said is true, why did they bid for Essien? Isn't Zidane an African too?