Median---14,686

High Attendance---61,572

Low Attendance---5,724

NOTE:

The unofficial mean attendance for the epl for last season was 34,150

http://www.kenn.com/the_blog/?p=2370

Former FC Barcelona, Hull City midfielder set to join the San Jose Earthquakes as a DP
    Frank Stranzl
    SJEarthquakes.com
    August 16, 2010
    Geovanni 3 DL
    Geovanni played for Manchester City in 2007-08

The San Jose Earthquakes agreed to terms with their first-ever Designated Player on Monday, former FC Barcelona and Hull City midfielder Geovanni.

The Brazilian attacking midfielder arrived in San Jose on Sunday evening to meet with team officials. After passing a physical Monday morning, he met again with Quakes general manager John Doyle to finalize the details of his contract. Per team policy, the terms were not disclosed.

GETTING TO KNOW GEOVANNI
    COMMENTARY: THE RIGHT FIT
    POLL: WHERE DOES GEOVANNI LINE UP?

Geovanni played with Hull City of the English Premier League for the last two seasons, but was released from his contract due to the Tigers' relegation. He previously played one season for Manchester City (2007-08), four for Portuguese club Benfica (2003-2006) and two for FC Barcelona (2001-03).

During his time at Hull, Geovanni scored 13 times in 65 appearances, including the Tigers' first-ever goal in the Premiership in 2008 against Fulham. During the 2008-09 season, Geovanni led the club with eight goals. He was also teammates last season with US striker Jozy Altidore, who spent the campaign on loan at Hull.

Although Geovanni played just one season for Manchester City, he provided the Blues with a memorable moment after scoring the lone goal to upend rival Manchester United on August 19, 2007.

A natural attacking mid, the 30-year-old Geovanni also has experience as a winger and up front.

HL, next time please cite a reputable source! Everybody and their dog can put up a blog and put some statistics in cyberspace. Find something like this from a source like the Washington Post, New York Times etc, etc and I will believe.
      "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

2009 MLS Attendance

MLS has the same info, off slightly, but roughly the same thing that HL has posted.

Well, he should cite MLS info.
            "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Tilla, from back in my New Jersey days, the average MLS attendance was ~14,000.

MY MetroStars had an above average attendance then...

Why yuh tink I would want to jim-skreechy you wid my source

It is not a matter of jim-screechy HL, but a matter of putting forward a credible source in your post. In that way, I would not have to go about verifying the numbers from your source, I could take it as reliable.

therein LIES a tail....