I was never too big on Khari

• I was never too big on Khari

but the man made an excellent debut in the MLS this week. Playing attacking mid. He made one excellent pass for an assit on a goal and then provided what should have been a goal.

He playea a wicked game. Tappa need to take a second look at him for the offensive mid.

How many times you saw Khari play before that game?

I saw him play a few times in his first major league stints mainly as a sub and then I saw him a few times for Jamaica. Haven't seen him in the last 2 years.

There is a reason he got cut from the MLS in the first place and ended up in the backwaters of European football

People have continuously tried to turn him into what he is not. They see a huge imposing looking fellow and decide he can play in defense or be a destroyer at defensive midfield. They fail to realize that he is very timid when it comes to tackling and he played his whole life as a creative midfielder.

At Sweden he did well when they let him play at attacking midfield. Likewise when he had a decent run in Norway.

Backwaters?
            Then is what we would call the place where M----- send A. Priestly?

He didn't get cut, he chose not to renew as they wanted to pay him peanuts. How long has that been anyway? Can a player improve in 5 years?

Is Sweden and Norway top league backwater?

Siccko is correct. he refused to take the lower pay so that they could sign the breddah from Finland and as a result they cut. Even though he was "cut", he couldn't have stayed if he wanted.

http://www.sjearthquakes.com/news/20...out-stephenson

take a look for yourself http://www.mlssoccer.com/videos?catid=1822&id=7876

All Mosiah can be star on an MLS team.

heh heh!

yuh gwaan!

Originally posted by Lionpaw View Post
                        All Mosiah can be star on an MLS team.
                        Ouch is wha dat star. Mind Mo declare a SOE on you for gross impertinence.