Ballack blames tactics

• Ballack blames tactics

<DIV class=storyimageright>Thursday 04 Jan 2007 </DIV><DIV class=storyimageright>
    Chelsea midfielder Michael Ballack has cited a difference in tactics for his stuttering form since arriving at Stamford Bridge from Bayern Munich in the summer.</DIV><DIV class=storyimageright></DIV><DIV class=storyimageright>The Germany international has failed to fulfil his promise since signing for the champions on a free transfer before last summer's World Cup.</DIV><DIV class=storyimageright></DIV><DIV class=storyimageright><BR clear=all>MICHAEL BALLACK </DIV><P nd="4">But the 30-year-old playmaker insists a fundamental difference between how the two teams play is behind his troubles.<P nd="5">"I would have hoped there would be more crosses in the air for me to score from," revealed a disappointed Ballack.<P nd="6">"At Munich the tactics were similar but there were far more crosses.<P nd="7">"The game we play is slightly different from what I was used to. The full-backs do not press forward as they did at Bayern.<P nd="8">"And if we sometimes change and play with forwards on the wings, they are the type of players that like to get the ball into the box and try to score rather than pass it on.<DIV class=dialogleft><DIV class=dialog0>"That situation makes it more difficult for me to play to my strengths, like heading the ball into the net." </DIV></DIV>
    "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

RE: Ballack blames tactics

:yawn: how much time mi must say it? Chelsea kill talent.

then how is it that essien's talent is shining through.. how is is mikalele's having a good season... your argument is weak, if you have one...

Yuh ago tell the man him argument weak when him point out how the tactics being used hinders his scoring? Last season the man scored 14 goals from midfield. Butif you think the man's argument is weak .....

actually i was referring to your argument lazie about chelsea killing talented players career... sorry you misunderstand...

ballack needs to understand the epl a little better... the speed of the game mostly... however, chelse is a team with good ballers who like to play on the ground as opposed to in the air... to play chelsea's style requires tremendous fitness because players are constantly moving to space for the pass and they also are relentless on defense... everyone is involved in defending... total football that requires skill, speed and fitness...

A different perspective

The trouble with some quotes is that you`re never quite sure where, or when, they originated from.

Today, some interesting quotes attributed to Michael Ballack have appeared in the media. Unsurprisingly, the media have tried to manipulate them in a quest to add to our woes. Thankfully, they appear to have failed.

Instead of prompting mass hysteria in the dressing room and leading to a public haranguing from Joe Mourinho, similar to that which befell Ricardo Carvalho last season, they simply cite a few facts that have attributed to our recent change in fortunes. Indeed, if you can call ten gams unbeaten a change in fortune.

Anyway, to enable you to make your own judgement we`ve reproduced them below,

<I nd="3">"I would have hoped there would be more crosses in the air for me to score from. At Munich the tactics were similar but there were far more crosses."

"The game we pay at Chelsea is slightly different from what I was used to at Bayern. The full backs do not press forward as they did at Bayern."

"And if we sometimes change and play with forwards on the wing, they are the type of players that like to get the ball into the box and try to score rather than pass it on."

"That situation makes it more difficult for me to play to my strengths, like heading the ball into the net.'

"For me it`s the success of the team that counts. But we have to learn to play together better."[/I]

Hardly the sort of comments that are going to invoke a huge dressing room bust up are they?

I see both Baddaz and Lazie's point here

Lazie have a valid point that Chelsea suppresses talent as for some strange reason(I can tell unnu but nuff man ago get vex if I say it) Chelsea refuse to play with wingers and open up the middle.

Last year they could do it but this year with those slow central defenders they risk getting caught out because of a lack of speed in the back and thats why Essien and the Cameroon international top midfield talent Geremi is back there.

It seems to me that there is a major clash of ego going on with Murhino and his troops as he wants to shine as the special one and so the credit must go away from his players so anytime one of them a shine too much he seeks to dull that shine or at the very least he wants to show that he is in charge.

Take his talking about playing Drogba in defense, what is that all about? He shouldn't even be making those statements.

Notice how he disrespected and exalt pon Gallas the most way when Gallas say him nah take no dis no more and left because he wasn't being paid right and this year Gallas was validated as see dem run go give Essien and Drogba new deals so if that isn't an admission that they were being underpaid I don't know what else is.

He likes to use but him no respect the Africans dem and so him no like see dem a get credit above him. He can't even scout that well but his image is like that smart white guy who makes it all happen kinda like the college football coaches in this country.

If it wasn't for the world cup I wouldn't know about Essien's talent and he would be another Geremi(top player that dem suppress)

In my opinion Sean Wright Phillips need to be a mid table team and be a big fish in a small pond. He shouldn't have gone to Chelsea like Gamma was always saying(long time Gamma did a preach that fi those who want to go round the man thing)

SWP will leave and tear up the leauge come February(archive this) the league is tailor made for him now.

Also Ballack have a point because he really isn't seeing any crosses coming in because of the tactics and I bet you Murhino is out come next season.

Chelsea not even a win Champions League unless dem offer major money to Sheffield for Claude Davis

Damn! Initially I thought you were referring to Lazie, but then said ... naaah! Keeping it real.
                1. <LI>SWP: On the verge of going to the WC, what happened?</LI><LI>Scott Parker: As a Charlton player he became an int'l player .. then he made the mistake of going to the Talent Killers. Notice he has made the national team since he joined Nescastle?</LI><LI>Glen Johnson: This boy was on the verge of pushing out Gary Neville, then like Casper him vanish. Notice him getting alot of recognition since going to Portsmouth?</LI><LI>One more fi the fun of it .. if yuh want more names just holla. Wayne Bridge: Amazing left back. Now him carrying water bottle pon the bench.</LI>

Chelsea kill talent Baddaz justask Balla and Tilla.

The only difference is "
                  For me it`s the success of the team that counts. But we have to learn to play together better

The original article didn't twist his words.

Did you hear his interview - so how do you know what his words are , again we go back to what the media chooses to report/parapharse

But the piece you posted by the Chelsea sympatizer bascially verified whats in the article posted by Tilla. Suh now is not what we read is what we hear?

Freaking hilarious:Laff:

Tilla (1/4/2007)<DIV class=storyimageright>Thursday 04 Jan 2007 </DIV><DIV class=storyimageright>
                        Chelsea midfielder Michael Ballack has cited a difference in tactics for his stuttering form since arriving at Stamford Bridge from Bayern Munich in the summer.</DIV><DIV class=storyimageright></DIV><DIV class=storyimageright>The Germany international has failed to fulfil his promise since signing for the champions on a free transfer before last summer's World Cup.</DIV><DIV class=storyimageright></DIV><DIV class=storyimageright><BR clear=all>MICHAEL BALLACK </DIV><P nd="4">But the 30-year-old playmaker insists a fundamental difference between how the two teams play is behind his troubles.<P nd="5">"I would have hoped there would be more crosses in the air for me to score from," revealed a disappointed Ballack.<P nd="6">"At Munich the tactics were similar but there were far more crosses.<P nd="7">"The game we play is slightly different from what I was used to. The full-backs do not press forward as they did at Bayern.<P nd="8">"And if we sometimes change and play with forwards on the wings, they are the type of players that like to get the ball into the box and try to score rather than pass it on.<DIV class=dialogleft><DIV class=dialog0>"That situation makes it more difficult for me to play to my strengths, like heading the ball into the net." </DIV></DIV>

Let Chelsea rest Ballack and all those who claim he is a wash-up or underperforming will rue that resting!

The man contributes - immensely!

Balla (1/4/2007)A different perspective

The trouble with some quotes is that you`re never quite sure where, or when, they originated from.

Today, some interesting quotes attributed to Michael Ballack have appeared in the media. Unsurprisingly, the media have tried to manipulate them in a quest to add to our woes. Thankfully, they appear to have failed.

Instead of prompting mass hysteria in the dressing room and leading to a public haranguing from Joe Mourinho, similar to that which befell Ricardo Carvalho last season, they simply cite a few facts that have attributed to our recent change in fortunes. Indeed, if you can call ten gams unbeaten a change in fortune.

Anyway, to enable you to make your own judgement we`ve reproduced them below,

<I nd="3">"I would have hoped there would be more crosses in the air for me to score from. At Munich the tactics were similar but there were far more crosses."

"The game we pay at Chelsea is slightly different from what I was used to at Bayern. The full backs do not press forward as they did at Bayern."

"And if we sometimes change and play with forwards on the wing, they are the type of players that like to get the ball into the box and try to score rather than pass it on."

"That situation makes it more difficult for me to play to my strengths, like heading the ball into the net.'

"For me it`s the success of the team that counts. But we have to learn to play together better."[/I]

Hardly the sort of comments that are going to invoke a huge dressing room bust up are they?
                          So it is 'my scoring' that is the problem?

Cho man gwaan duh yuh job and have di team return to wins!

Wright-Phillips will be the next victim?

I have great respect for each player on the Brazil team captained by Socrates,when Zidane's France duss out Brazil,on paper Brazil had better players than France.Porto won the CL with lesser caliber players than their famous opponents.What Mourinho has is probably the best eleven players.. but not the best team.

Has Mourinho coaching ability diminished since leaving Porto because he now has a team laced with stars?

Blessed