• Sol Campbell tired of being called fat

Newcastle's Campbell angry over fitness critics

Sol Campbell has hit back at critics who have suggested that he is out of condition after a national newspaper printed a picture of the former England star which triggered message board comments about his "fat belly".

Campbell, who signed for Newcastle last week, is angry that he has been targeted for abuse before the season has even begun and asserted his intent to get himself into peak condition to prove his doubters wrong.

"It's pathetic,'' he told Soccernet. "I had been training for three days - just three days! I am three weeks behind everyone else in pre-season. Don't they know I have just got married and been on honeymoon?

(continue)

sol campbell has jamaican roots, right?

Heh, heh. Great observervation Sir G. LOL. This bredda keeps comeing back like herpes.

Originally posted by Rudi View Post
          Heh, heh. Great observervation Sir G. LOL. This bredda keeps comeing back like herpes.

are you saying that the man is DISEASE !!?

or because he has Jamaican roots he has herpes?!? what are you saying, Rudi?!?

wtf! (the "f" in this case, stands for FAT!)

and here am i agonising over the fitness of Devon Hodges as we approach the T&T friendly next week!

Actually, I was referring to Zeppo's posting of anything possibly negative with a Jamaican connection as observed by Gamma. Hence the comparison of Zeppo to herpes. It doesn't work if you have to explain it. Oh well my bad.

i get yuh!

and here am i agonising over the fitness of Devon Hodges as we approach the T&T friendly next week!
                    Rhatid! Jamaica a play next week? Matter of fact, Jamaica football team still in existence?

Actually, Sol's been fighting the "Battle of the Bulge" on and off now for the past few years:

Footballer Sol Campbell shows off his love handles in the Caribbean

him would do well at the RSBC picnic to rhatid.

Looks to me like him have the "bulges" under control... I just don't understand the "breast" thingy I'm seeing though...

Sol may be a graduate of the Tamar Lambert school of athletes... maybe?

The weight he is carrying is nothing he (Sol) can't drop...as for Tamar, I don't know... he can get away with it playing for Jamaica; the days of the beer belly cricket players at the highest level is long past.

him would do well at the RSBC picnic to rhatid.
                              him cyaan mek nuh side out deh!