• Concacaf wants 4 spots for 2014WC may get less i.e 3.25spots

CONCACAF looking the other square
    Written by Christian PeƱate
    Sunday, August 1, 2010 00:00 12345 (1 Vote) In the last qualifiers for the World Cup South Africa 2010, the Confederation of North, Central American and Caribbean Association Football (CONCACAF) agreed to direct three to four places you could win through a playoff with a selection of 35 countries in South America for its members.

But for the next World Cup Brazil 2014, regional football authorities are seeking a fourth place for the region directly.

"It's not that simple. Now it seems CONMEBOL (South American football) wants six teams because he says that Brazil has already qualified, but it is a struggle that FIFA's executive committee are going to keep both Jack Warner (CONCACAF president), Chuck Blazer (CONCACAF secretary) and server, "said Rafael Salguero, board member of the regional authority and FIFA.

The Guatemalan leader hopes that the end will be achieved fourth place for CONCACAF, from the 2014 World Cup.

In South Africa 2010, selections from Mexico, the United States and Honduras were the football represented the region. Costa Rica was eliminated in a playoff over two legs against Uruguay.

Note: Their is an old jamaican saying , if yuh craven fah one finga
    ah banana mind yuh lose di whole bunch .Now that Conmebol
    have had all 5 teams through to Round16 of the 2010 world cup I would
    not be surprize if they bring their case to fifa and suggest host plus five
    teams to represent that confederation at the 2014 world cup . Fifa does
    not know what to do with the Oceania Football Confederation and may reduce its allocation to .25 , and Concacaf to 3.25 with the winner among
    them in November 2013 playing AFC's number 5 for a three way Intercontinental series similar to 1994 World Cup Qualifier .
    Last edited by wbvs; August 5, 2010, 03:43 PM.
    Jamaica you mite get a Petroleum well with
    United Oil by 1.31.26;You also has a NNPC option with the Abuja accord from 2022.What
    happens then I don't know.A Petrol Well is
    Probably forthcoming...

wbvs, this was a little confusing. Did you find the article in Spanish and use a web translation? And the bit in italics, is that part of the original article?

CONCACAF has to be a bit....."overambitious" to be asking for 4 spots directly though.

Originally posted by ReggaeMike View Post
      wbvs, this was a little confusing. Did you find the article in Spanish and use a web translation? And the bit in italics, is that part of the original article?

CONCACAF has to be a bit....."overambitious" to be asking for 4 spots directly though.

yes I find the article in spanish and used web translation , the bit in Italics
      down at the bottom is my opinion .
      Jamaica you mite get a Petroleum well with
      United Oil by 1.31.26;You also has a NNPC option with the Abuja accord from 2022.What
      happens then I don't know.A Petrol Well is
      Probably forthcoming...