What a DISS >>

• What a DISS >>

Chelsea manager Carlo Ancelotti has hinted that Liverpool midfielder Joe Cole was not intelligent enough to follow team instructions.

The Blues allowed Cole to leave for Liverpool on a free transfer and then bought Yossi Benayoun for £6million, with many questioning the wisdom of the deal.

But Ancelotti told The Sun: "Joe Cole is quicker than Benayoun but Yossi is better tactically. He understands what I tell him.

"Yossi is a very intelligent player. He knows everything about the game.

"Cole and Benayoun are different players and everyone has their own opinion, but we are happy to have Yossi here at Chelsea."

This follows pre-World Cup reports that Fabio Capello did not trust Cole not to lose the ball in key positions.

Sounds pretty much like what Mourinho said about Cole.

It is simple. If a balla a go tek on man, there is more chance they will lose the ball or end up looking brilliant.

Just look at Ribbery and Rooney during the world cup. Simply Bad. The fact is those coaches don't believe inna creative players.

The fact is those coaches don't believe inna creative players
        Creativity has to be used in relation to team tactics/strategy Sass. Remember Ancellotti was accustomed to having creative players like Kaka, Pato et al at AC Milan. I think he should have an idea if a player who is creative also has the football intelligence or not.

Remember now, Murinho, Grant, Hiddink, Scolari and now Ancellotti did not give Joe too much first team time, it may tell you something. Also, it does not seem as if Fabio Capello holds him in high regards either. As you may note, Joe Cole bearly made the England side and he was not used much, even while England faltered.

Let us see him mash up the Premier League for Liverpool this season.
        "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

The kind of creativity that KaKa/Plato etc bring is different from what Joe Cole/Ribbery/Ronaldo bring.

We will see how Ronaldo work out with Jose. Those coaches don't really like people putting down the ball and taking on players. Remember Jose also had a problem with Robben.

Not bad in my view but certain players just don't fit into certain people ball game.

Those coaches believe in good creative players.

Deco excelled under Mourinho.
            And when Mourinho wanted to give Inter the additional punch so they could win the Champions League, he got Pandev. A dribbling winger, who takes on players. The same type you said he didn't like.
            Inter boss Moratti said, the only player that Mourinho pushed very hard for was Quaresma.his only claim to fame is dribbling and fancy flicks. Not teamwork and defensive work.

Joe Cole's career was raised to anothe level and the England hype with him was because of how he improved under Mourinho. In the words of Joe Cole
            "People say I didn't always play under Mourinho, but I played in all the big games. José had faith in me."

Ancelotti put Andrea Pirlo, who was an attacking mid, in his current deep role and had creative Rui Costa pulling the strings of the Milan team. Zidane also excelled under Ancelotti at Juventus.

Most of Morinho creative players play one touch ball who actually change games but don't hold onto the ball. Show me one dribber that progress under him at Chelsea or Inter. I don't know about Porto.

Are you suggesting players like Robben/Ronaldo etc. are not good creative players?

Doubt you even watched more than a couple Inter games, Pandev was excellent under Mourinho. he doesn't play one touch ball and Mourinho went out and purchased him. You just state you don't even know about Porto.LOL
                Robben played well under Mourinho until his final season where he was injured every other game. The very reason why Joe Cole got into the England starting lineup is because he progressed under Mourinho.

I have watched most of Inter games last season. Where di you see Pavdev take on players?

Stop talk foolishness bout Mourinho make Cole make England squad. Cole was seen as a rising star from his West Ham days. Robben was pulled often by Morinhno and that was part of the reason he left because he didn't feel he was given enough chance to establish himself.

Most games and ask that LOL You must cool off of the lie dem. Your Pandev question is almost as bad as you claiming Beckham scored a lot more in Europe until you saw the stats. Where did I see it? LOL On TV, go and rewatch the games. You didn't know he was famous at Lazio for his dribbling, not just his partnship with Rocchi.

Joe Cole was a simply a talented footballer and English coaches were struggling to figure out how to fit him into teams, hence his place off the bench until he flourished as a winger under Mourinho and got himself into the starting team.

Robben. That happened in the same season where he was injured frequently.

You erroneously claim that he doesn't to play with wingers yet he has used two wingers in almost every season he has coached over the past decade.

I can tell you all the wingers who fail fo flourish under Jose.

His team strenght has been in MIDfield.

I stop arguing with this as our opinion on this is totally different. Playing with wingers don't mean you allow them freedom to reign. Why you think he recently said Ronaldo have have to play his game?

Joe Cole was always seen as a starlet and would eventually get his chance even if he remained at West Ham.

Where did I say he scored a lot more in Europe? I said I expect him to score more in the MLS since he was coming to a lesser league.

Where. LOL You must be forget Lazie and his post about statistics in direct response to sentences in your post.

Ancelotti a chat rubbish,Joe Cole will prove him wrong.He tried everything to keep Cole at Chelsea that is just sour grapes because people are saying Liverpool had the better deal by getting Cole on a free and they had to pay so much for Benayoun.

well, he went a long way towards disproving that with his performance yesterday.

Joe Cole is simply one of the best English players he just needs an injury free run.The liverpool fans will love him,i'm still a bit peeved that Arsenal didn't go out and get him.