Onyewu on the verge of Fulham deal

• Onyewu on the verge of Fulham deal

I think this is a much better fit for him than La Liga. - T.K.<TABLE class=bdy cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width=770 border=0><TBODY><TR vAlign=top><TD><DIV class=storyHeadline style="PADDING-RIGHT: 0px; PADDING-LEFT: 10px; PADDING-BOTTOM: 10px; PADDING-TOP: 0px"></DIV><DIV class=storyHeadline style="PADDING-RIGHT: 0px; PADDING-LEFT: 10px; PADDING-BOTTOM: 10px; PADDING-TOP: 0px">Onyewu on the verge of Fulham deal </DIV><SCRIPT> function BlogThisStoryTools() { var headline = "Onyewu on the verge of Fulham deal"; var url = &#100;ocument.location.href; var destination = "http://blogs.foxsports.com/BlogThis.aspx?r_title=" + escape(headline) + "&r_url=" + url; //alert(destination); //return; &#119;indow.location.href = destination; } </SCRIPT><DIV class=dataTable style="FLOAT: right; WIDTH: 313px"><TABLE cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 border=0><TBODY><TR align=middle><TD style="PADDING-RIGHT: 5px" align=left>StoryTools:</TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD></TD></TR><TR align=middle><TD></TD><TD>Print </TD><TD>Email </TD><TD>Blog This </TD><TD></TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></DIV><DIV style="PADDING-RIGHT: 0px; PADDING-LEFT: 10px; PADDING-BOTTOM: 10px; PADDING-TOP: 0px"><TABLE cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width=440 border=0><TBODY><TR vAlign=top><TD>Associated Press
    <SPAN id=postedTime>Posted: 28 minutes ago</SPAN><SCRIPT> // front-end hack to remove postedTime from Rumors page until a better way can be determined if (&#100;ocument.URL.indexOf("/name/FS/rumors") != -1 && &#100;ocument.getElementById("postedTime") != null) &#100;ocument.getElementById("postedTime").style.d isplay = 'none'; </SCRIPT> </TD><TD width=10></TD><TD align=right><TABLE cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%" align=right border=0><TBODY><TR><TD></TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></DIV></TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE><TABLE class=bdy cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width=770 border=0><TBODY><TR><TD height=5></TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE><TABLE class=bdy cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width=770 border=0><TBODY><TR vAlign=top><TD width=10></TD><TD width=440><SCRIPT> if(fanid.length > 0 && typeof(nflDefaultLeague)!= "undefined") { leagueId = nflDefaultLeague; //find teamId of default league (if exists) for(var i=0; i < teamsInfo.length; i++){ if(teamsInfo[i][4] == leagueId){ defaultTeamId = teamsInfo[i][0]; } } var fantasyLeaguePlayerJsPath = 'http://msn.foxsports.com' + '/nugget/

RE: Onyewu on the verge of Fulham deal

Good move, this guy is a perfect fit for the premiership.

Right now pace, skill and speed are in high demand in the Premiership as teams are now overlapping their right and left backs and so the opposing teams without speed have to keep their defenders back

and that creates space in the middle for the opposing midfielders and forwards to exploit.

The only way to bring down your defense to the half line is to have fast defenders who won't have to worry about the ball being kicked over their heads and being outrun.

That is why Stew peas was able to be "out at sea" the first game at Bradford but move up one division the next year.

Unfortunately most of us are yet to see the new EPL reality(so sad that its right in front of our face but because we don't respect our own we can't see it)

Why unnu think all three Portmore players got signed? Has that ever happened to us before?

aaaah bwoy

by the way, is he african?

Gamma (1/3/2007)by the way, is he african?
        His parents are from Nigeria he was born in the states. - T.K.

BOTH parents are nigerian?

Gamma (1/3/2007)BOTH parents are nigerian?
            Yes Mr. Gamma both parents though I had asked the same question myself when I read that. His entire family...cousins andall arebrownfi real. - T.K.

Yes, Onyewu's parents both came from Nigeria. Why do you think light skinned people cannot come from Nigeria? I knew a Nigerian journalism student at Howard who was even of lighter complexion that Onyewu.
              "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Gamma dem still no get what you a do when you ask if he is an African, you should have asked if was the FORMULA and a bet dem woulda get it.

You no see all Beasely a shine now because Man City gone to a 4-4-2 and Beasely a kill dem with pace.

Mi see big bad Everton with 4 defenders shadowing their goalkeeper as they were scared of Man City speed.

Dem exalt Owen, Rooney and Walcott fi dem pace and yet we still no ask ourselves why.

Wow!!

i wonder if unnuh listening to unnuhself?

both parents are from nigeria, i accept that....let's move on.

Gamma (1/3/2007)i wonder if unnuh listening to unnuhself?

But wait Tilla...mek mi ask yu a question........Gamma pass de brown paper bag test to rhatid......I wonda if him Nigerian. What yu tink? - T.K.

T.K. (1/3/2007)
                      Gamma (1/3/2007)i wonder if unnuh listening to unnuhself?

But wait Tilla...mek mi ask yu a question........Gamma pass de brown paper bag test to rhatid......I wonda if him Nigerian. What yu tink? - T.K.
                      I would say he was leading the witness your honor.
                      "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran