Blades to smash transfer record?

• Blades to smash transfer record?

It looks like Sheffield are going after another striker already in England. Does this mean that Luton will go to Burnley afterall?Mosiah drop some info. - T.K.<TABLE cellSpacing=4 cellPadding=4 width=500 border=0><TBODY><TR><TD><SPAN class=headerText>Blades to smash transfer record?</SPAN>
    <SPAN class=dateText>2007-01-01 13:18</SPAN> </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE><TABLE cellSpacing=4 cellPadding=4 width=500 border=0><TBODY><TR><TD class=bodyText>Sheffield United are reportedly prepared to smash their transfer record - with a £6million bid for Preston hotshot David Nugent.</TD></TR><TR><TD class=bodyText>A host of Premiership clubs are thought to be tracking the England U21 international - but seem reluctant to meet North End's transfer demands </TD></TR><TR><TD><CENTER></CENTER></TD></TR><TR><TD class=bodyText>The Mirror claims that Blades manager Neil Warnock is still interested in Nugent, despite the steep asking price, and has bolstered his January transfer kitty with the £750,000 sale of Ade Akinbiyi to Burnley.</TD></TR><TR><TD class=bodyText>The paper says that Preston want a premium for their prize striker because a third of any transfer fee has to go to his former club Bury.</TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE>

RE: Blades to smash transfer record?

Haven't heard anything about what Luton will be doing. Since XMas, I've been in this god-blessed country of yours, enjoying commercialism and bad Jamaican parties.

Mosiah (1/3/2007)Haven't heard anything about what Luton will be doing. Since XMas, I've been in this god-blessed country of yours, enjoying commercialism and bad Jamaican parties.
      LOL....man Mosiah....nothing beats christmas in Jamaica iyah....NOTHING! There is absolutely no substitute. - T.K.

and that's why i came up to NYC after the X-Mas. And what great weather NY has been having!

No surprise though. With all the SUVs on the road, global warming is on a tear up in these parts!

Mosiah (1/3/2007)and that's why i came up to NYC after the X-Mas. And what great weather NY has been having!

No surprise though. With all the SUVs on the road, global warming is on a tear up in these parts!
          Don't laugh about Global warming man. Word on the street is that in 10 years the effects will be irreversible. DC could disappear and then where would I live? In Kansas city with Tilla? Tilla....you have a spare room out there in the sticks?

Mo I am sure you had good reason to come to NY but as I tellany and everyone....theperiodfrom the3rd weekof Dec through NewYear'sin Jamaica cannot be topped anywhere on planet earth. It is that nice to be in JA during the holidays.Next year yu fi skip dat garbage dump aka New York. - T.K.

TK me know seh yuh a try draw out NYorkers like meself so let me not disappoint yuh.TK you could pay me enough fe live ah dat rathole name DC. The last time me go deh (with the NY Red Bulls), me did haffi tie string 'round me wallet. The man dem weh me see outside a RFK stadium look like dem woulda tief off the wheels dem offa de bus dem.....while driving. Is like dem a look pon flying saucers to rhatid, de way dem eyes wide open when dem see de 15 criss bus. A pure tief de a DC.
            Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Is like dem a look pon flying saucers to rhatid, de way dem eyes wide open when dem see de 15 criss bus. A pure tief de a DC.
              Hehe....Dat part about de criss bus have mi in stitches to rhatid. - T.K.

Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

you hear the man say him deh a country, him nuh deha all inclusive