• Dane Richards to the world

Score one and set up one against Big spending Man City

AS mi tell unnu if your first touch nuh great then go wide and use the speed if you have it.

Score?

2-1 redbulls won

you saw the first touch on the goal he scored? there was no need to use speed because it was a very good first touch.

speed is not a proper subsitute for a poor first touch

No but things you get away with on the wing you couldn't in the middle of the park. The first touch was good but he had good time which enable him to make an excellent goal.

All I am saying is if you have average first touch and speed it is easier to play wide than in the middle of the park.

Shavar Thomas didn't have a bad game against Man Utd either.

usa shoulda did win wc!

All I am saying is if you have average first touch and speed it is easier to play wide than in the middle of the park.
                profound!

I really detest these American commentators. They are in such awe of everything European. Henry is the greatest thing since slice bread.
                  Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

he isn't? when was the last time the american league had a player of his calibre and at such a young age playing in their domestic league?

having said that the mls teams looked much sharper than the reserve premier league teams.

that is to be expected given that the MLS is in mid season and the EPL teams are using their reserve and academy players to get a run out. It was painfully obvious watching the Empire sauntering through the game yesterday.
                      Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

agreed. i didn't expect them to be THAT much sharper though, to be honest.

Henry still has some gas in his tank and mi nuh mind driving an hour or so fi see him at Gillette vs the Revolution.

I agree that Henry will bring something to the NYRB and MLS, just that I hate listening to these commentators who would die for his dirty jock straps.

agreed. i didn't expect them to be THAT much sharper though, to be honest.
                              That's because the EVIL "empire" is s**t :-)