Who should be the winner? The 3 finalists

RE: Who should be the winner? The 3 finalists

greece won the euros with a no name team that probably didn't get one nominee for eurpean player of the year!

performance and consistency...eto'o is a good choice too don't get me wrong, but if i had a vote..it would be essien for the reasons stated.

i threw malouda in there to see if you were awake!

greece won the euros with a no name team that probably didn't get one nominee for eurpean player of the year!
      Objection mi roner!!!! Falsehood.

Greece had the following players nominated .. tell mi when fi stop!
      1. <LI>Theodoros Zagorakis finished 5th.</LI><LI>Angelos Charisteas finished 11th.</LI><LI>Antonios Nikopolidisfinished 24th.</LI>

what should i focus on, the "1, 2 or 3" or the "11, 24 and 41"or whatever?

don't the post is about top 3? or are you now talking about the top 3 greeks that year?

You pointed out no Greek was nominated, I'm pointing out that at least 3 were nominated, the numbers to the right is an indication of where they ranked after the voting was completed.

I just found out there are actually 5 nominees. Now this is better. (tup)<P dir=ltr style="MARGIN-LEFT: 3.75pt; MARGIN-RIGHT: 0px"><SPAN style="COLOR: black; mso-bidi-font-family: 'Times New Roman'">Mohamed Aboutrika (Ahly/Egypt)</SPAN><SPAN style="COLOR: black"><?xml:namespace prefix = o ns = "urn:schemas-microsoft-comfficeffice" /><o></o></SPAN><P dir=ltr style="MARGIN-LEFT: 3.75pt; MARGIN-RIGHT: 0px"><SPAN style="COLOR: black; mso-bidi-font-family: 'Times New Roman'">Didier Drogba (Chelsea/Ivory Coast)</SPAN><SPAN style="COLOR: black"><o></o></SPAN><P dir=ltr style="MARGIN-LEFT: 3.75pt; MARGIN-RIGHT: 0px"><SPAN style="COLOR: black">Essien Michael (Chelsea/Ghana)<o></o></SPAN><P dir=ltr style="MARGIN-LEFT: 3.75pt; MARGIN-RIGHT: 0px"><SPAN style="COLOR: black; mso-bidi-font-family: 'Times New Roman'">Eto Samuel (Barcelona/Cameroon)</SPAN><SPAN style="COLOR: black"><o></o></SPAN><P dir=ltr style="MARGIN-LEFT: 3.75pt; MARGIN-RIGHT: 0px"><SPAN style="COLOR: black">Nwankwo Kanu </SPAN><SPAN style="COLOR: black; mso-bidi-font-family: 'Times New Roman'">(Portsmouth/Nigeria)<o></o></SPAN>

your apology is accepted.

Apology? Did I miss something?

how can he, I guy by the name Thiery Henry plays on his team and should have been footballer of the year. Now are you saying he had a bad year. He was as good as any african palyer. He had a better year than drogba.. remember half of standford bridge wanted Drogba gone. Dont confuse 2006 and 2007 season

Toure couldn't get it over Eto'o(N). Just keeping it real.

mayhap you did....first you talking about top 3 when i mention no greeks were nominated yuh expand it only to come back and find that yes an egyptian was nominated....

so which is it lazie?

1. no greek in the top 3 or

2. yes an egyptian was nominated

How comes dem leave off Djimi Traore?

Stop right there Gammasan! Who said anything about top 3?

I said I found an article that pointed out there were 2 more nominiees including an Egyptian.

Secondly, contrary to an earlier statement you made, 3 Greeks were nominated for Euro footballer of the year after winning Euro 04.

We on the same page now?

Ah guess Scaly gonna ask about Mido and Zakora now.

exactly....first of all I was keeping with your top three theme....when you expanded it beyond that you found your egyptian..so you can decide when and where you were wrong!

It wasn't a top 3 theme boss. It was reported that these 3 were nominated. Why would I pick out just 3 of the nominees? Remember, Lazie keep it real. It was today I saw another article with the other 2 nominees.

By the way, what make you think, Essien, Dropba and Eto are the top three?