Bob Bradley being considered as next Fulham manager
Yes, I believe it's because of the fact that it's still the same deal from when he initially was signed as an interim coach.
The USSF never expected him to be around as long as he has been -- they were banking on getting Klinsmann after Arena and just thought Bradley would be a temporary guy. Obviously that plan fell apart.
I believe Arena was earning close to $1 million in his final years as U.S. coach."Donovan was excellent. We knew he was a good player, but he really didn't do anything wrong in the whole game and made it difficult for us."
Originally posted by Gamma View Postif zeppo stop walking suddenly....SURGERY mi seh!!!TIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
Fergie offers Bradley backing
Manchester United boss Sir Alex Ferguson believes USA national team coach Bob Bradley would be a success in Europe.
The experienced coach has been linked with the vacant managerial post at Fulham, with the Cottagers still searching for a replacement for Roy Hodgson.
Bradley has a proven track record, having cut his teeth on the American University scene and furthered himself in the MLS, and a switch to England is no longer a pipedream.
(continue)"Donovan was excellent. We knew he was a good player, but he really didn't do anything wrong in the whole game and made it difficult for us."