• The 2010 World Cup final standings

Fifa 2010 World Cup standings:

1 Spain, 2 Netherlands, 3 Germany, 4 Uruguay, 5 Argentina, 6 Brazil, 7 Ghana, 8 Paraguay

9 Japan, 10 Chile, 11 Portugal, 12 United States, 13 England, 14 Mexico, 15 South Korea, 16 Slovakia

17 Ivory Coast, 18 Slovenia, 19 Switzerland, 20 South Africa, 21 Australia, 22 New Zealand, 23 Serbia, 24 Denmark

25 Greece, 26 Italy, 27 Nigeria, 28 Algeria, 29 France, 30 Honduras, 31 Cameroon, 32 North Korea

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport2/hi/foot...10/8814195.stm

Good going USA. From dead last in 1998 to a respectable 12 this time.

YAY!

Good going USA. From dead last in 1998 to a respectable 12 this time.
      And let's not forget a quarterfinal appearance in between.

Anyway, let this serve as inspiration to you, Jamaica. Never give up your dreams of once again qualifying for the Hexagonal one day!

Watch ya... we will be in the promised Land of Football (with all due respects to the back to Africa-ers) Brazil in 2014... mi talk to Jack and de ting set...LOL

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kEplM07vM5w

The rankings seem reasonable except I would move Argentina behind Ghana and let the rest ride.

how was joburg?

Thank goodness for the USA and MexTico.

They place CONCACAF on the football map.

Some countries are still twisting themselves in a knot--still chatting about "skill ballaz". ~sigh~

HL, one of the reasons 'some countries' talk about skill ballaz is that invariably it is always the countries with 'skill ballaz' who facilitate the US' exit from the world cup. Ghana has now done it twice. It should be obvious to you guys in the US what is obvious to everyone else.

den cool nuh rudi? mechanical football a carry di swing...little by little bit by bit...

tel him fi mi!

Thank goodness for the USA and MexTico.

They place CONCACAF on the football map.
                      Yeah, not a bad showing for CONCACAF overall.