The Dutch have every right

Did Germany and Paraguay roll over like a prostitute ?

Holland practically brought the World Cup Final into disrepute.. they forced the Referee to compromise himself.

That flying kick was a straight red card... I suspect in the interest of allowing some semblance of a competitive game in the world Cup Final.. he let it slide..

Schnieder Studs to the thigh was a definite yellow and off he would have gone.. another compromise..

The Dutch must have lost their damn minds.. desperate to avoid another failuire in a Final against a clearly superior opponent.

a DAT mi want to know!! from that piont they should have been playing with 10 men!!!

holland 1970 beat holland 2010!

There were more fouls than passes, it is hard to think which foul

What does deliberately and with pre-meditation to prevent a ball from scoring have to do with Football ??

How many yellow cards did Spain have BEFORE the Karate competition ?

Fact is Holland would have no chance of winning if they did not resort to anti-football tactics.

If you want to see how it is done properly, watch the Paraguay Game.

Morning Lesson is over.
            Well, last I checked Uruguay was in the semis. Yuh can continue trying to confuse yuhself.

The yellow card count was 2-2 prior to De Jong's foul. Guh watch the game again.

Isn't it the objective of the other team to stop you from playing your game? Talk sense nuh bredren. How is that anti-football?

And the De Jong flying kick? How is that not a straight red?
              True ... but does that make the Dutch anti-football?

that flying kick was pro football?!!

So we gonna use one play to describe the team as Anti football? Come on now. When Robben was hacked down by Puyol that was pro football? I don't see what the Dutch did as anti football. They defended, they tried to stop Spain and they created chances that could win the game.

Spain defended, tried to stop the Dutch and they created chances scoring one to win the game.

your heading is "the dutch have every right to be upset" ...... spain had every right to be upset that dejong did not get a straight red..that sent a bad message.

holland have no more right to be upset than spain.

your heading is "the dutch have every right to be upset" ...... spain had every right to be upset that dejong did not get a straight red..that sent a bad message.

holland have no more right to be upset than spain.
                      Come now Gamma! I am yet to see a replay but my first impression is that the player was fouled, only for Spain to go and score from that play. If it was your team wouldn't you be upset?

see the replay.

When did Spain play Uruguay ?

You have a point.. stepping in a man chest can certainly stop him from playing his game.

I think that tactic was used against Maradonna.. that pretty much accelerated the end of his career.. if yuh cannot touch the ball.. kick the man down..

Lazie Football...

I posit you are the one that is confused.

When did Spain play Uruguay ?

You have a point.. stepping in a man chest can certainly stop him from playing his game.

I think that tactic was used against Maradonna.. that pretty much accelerated the end of his career.. if yuh cannot touch the ball.. kick the man down..

Lazie Football...

I posit you are the one that is confused.
                            Did I imply Spain and Uruguay played each other? Clearly yuh forget the question you asked.

Don't try to give the impression I condoned what De Jong did, however y'all acting as if The Dutch had no right to buss tackle in the game. Tackling isn't antifootball. I find it hypocritical that the same ppl that applauded Jamaica for hanging on in a game with Brazil is now describing the Dutch as anti football when they had a chance of winning.

What did you all want? For the Dutch to back off and mek the Spanish have their way?

is you bring Uruguay innah dis.. wha Uruguay haffi duh wid dis ?

West Germany and Paraguay played Spain.. Paraguay especially was able to slow them down... I don't recall it being necessary to set the record on yellow cards.. I also don't recall any flying kicks..

Netherlands bring the game into disrepute... a World Final at that..

Damn Shame.

Haffi blame Brazil fi dat doh.. Netherlands cyaan help demselves.. Brazil shoulda tek dem out when they had the chance.

Correct on the stats, though, 2 of the Spanish yellows were soft as I said...

Netherlands (NED) Statistics Spain (ESP)
                                13 Shots 18
                                5 Shots on goal 6
                                0 Goals Scored 1
                                28 Fouls Committed 19
                                18 Fouls Suffered 28
                                6 Corner kicks 8
                                18 Free kicks Shots (scored) 23
                                0 / 0 Penalty Kicks (Goals/Shots) 0 / 0
                                7 Offsides 6
                                0 Own Goals 0
                                7 Yellow cards 5
                                1 Second yellow card and red card 0