The Dutch have every right

• The Dutch have every right

to be upset. How is that not a foul? Then again, they were careless in defending the play that led to the goal. Oh well, there goes the penalty shootout?

what foul? when?

Why would you want a penalty shootout in a World Cup Final ???!!

Dem lucky to end with only 10 men!

Anti-football.

Yes! I'm happy the Spaniards won because Holland did not come to play football.

How were so many of the goon tactics the Dutch adopted not fouls??? Right off the bat their strategy was obvious... steeups..

Why would you want a penalty shootout in a World Cup Final ???!!
              I like the shootout.

Dem lucky to end with only 10 men!

Anti-football.
                Really? Not allowing a team to have their way is anti-football? What yuh talking bout Willi? What I liked about the game was the tactical battle. The Netherlands had a plan to stop Spain and Spain had a plan to stop the Netherlands. People need to understand that both teams are out their to win, so to describe the Netherlands as Anti-football is unfair. Its a pity Robben couldn't put aways those chances .... I wonder if you'd still be calling them Antifootball this morning?

I like the shootout.
                  spoken like a true labourite!

The most yellow cards in the History of a World Cup Final.

Anti-football.

You probably also think Suarez was a genius..

The most yellow cards in the History of a World Cup Final.

Anti-football.

You probably also think Suarez was a genius..
                      The last time I checked players from both teams were carded, so are you implying the Spanish players were antifootaball as well? Robben deciding not to go down when being fouled by the last Spanish defender, was Puyol being Anti Football?

Personally I think any thinking footballer would have done the same as Suarez did. I don't see what he did as being Anti football, I saw it as taking one for the team. Lets see, if a Jamaican did the same in an important game, keeping Jamaica in the game, would you see him as being Antifootball?

Garth Barry had the chance to do the same when England was 2-1 down and instead of fouling Ozil he allowed him to go on and set up the 3rd goal for Germany.

What was the yellow card count?

Check, but I think it was 12 to 4 and 2 of the 4 for spain was for kicking away the ball and for Inesta removing his shirt. Holland had one for Robben kicking away the ball.

Anti-football is shown in Von Bommel's tackle and for De Jong kung fu flying kick on Alonso's chest!

No matter the result, Holland played anti-football. Spain came to positively WIN.

This Dutch side cant be positively compared to the sides of the 1970s and the 88 Euro Champs...Sorry!

What was the yellow card count?

Check, but I think it was 12 to 4 and 2 of the 4 for spain was for kicking away the ball and for Inesta removing his shirt. Holland had one for Robben kicking away the ball.

Anti-football is shown in Von Bommel's tackle and for De Jong kung fu flying kick on Alonso's chest!

No matter the result, Holland played anti-football. Spain came to positively WIN.

This Dutch side cant be positively compared to the sides of the 1970s and the 88 Euro Champs...Sorry!
                          Well soccernet say the yc count was 8-5. People need to get a universal definition of antifootball. Tackling is apart of the game and because one team doesn't roll over like a prostitute and allow the other team to have their way is not Anti football.

Both keepers had 5 saves, Spain had 6 shots on target to Netherlands' 5. To me Anti football is parking the bus in front of the goal and the Dutch did no such thing.

What does deliberately and with pre-meditation to prevent a ball from scoring have to do with Football ??

How many yellow cards did Spain have BEFORE the Karate competition ?

Fact is Holland would have no chance of winning if they did not resort to anti-football tactics.

If you want to see how it is done properly, watch the Paraguay Game.

Morning Lesson is over.

And the De Jong flying kick? How is that not a straight red?