Suarez would have saved that

Question- which one of us would not dietify (is that a word?) a Regae boy qwho did that in a game of consequence, say in the CONCACAF WC tournament in a must win game against the US to send us through to the final six?

Well, when France qualified for the WC on Henry's handball, my support for them fell way off... it was a tainted victory because WE ALL know that the goal should not have counted. If a Reggaeboy had done that (what Suarez did) I would have to be honest in that I might not be as vocal in calling for a rule change.....but I think I would be 100% understanding if the aggrieved team or their supporters did.

BTW I grew up on the "old school" principle that you walk if you out whether the ump send you or not.
      Last edited by Peter R; July 10, 2010, 05:29 PM.

Joke you a joke. Is vex them vex seh the starliner nah move nuh more.

Well, when France qualified for the WC on Henry's handball, my support for them fell way off... it was a tainted victory because WE ALL know that the goal should not have counted. If a Reggaeboy had done that (what Suarez did) I would have to be honest in that I might not be as vocal in calling for a rule change.....but I think I would be 100% understanding if the aggrieved team or their supporters did.

BTW I grew up on the "old school" principle that you walk if you out whether the ump send you or not.
          Perhaps not as vocal. LOL

You woulda jump and celebrate and wouldn't have enough time fi even think bout it. You think half of them people in the stadium booing would boo if if Gyan on the line instead of Suarez.

If my team reach wherever because of a Suarez type infraction, it doesn't mean I would stop supporting the team...

The truth in your statement is that if this WC were in South America and the tables turned , the same thing would result. I understand the human nature aspect to the reaction...but I happen to believe as follows and I am repeating myself but here goes...

My basic contention is , is that this incident underlines a flaw (my opinion) in FIFA's Laws with respect to this type of infraction, regardless of who committed it...Reggaeboy, Uruguayan, Ghanaian and if it were committed by a Reggaeboy vs say Croatia and the Croatians led a call to have it changed I would support it.

Obviously you don't understand the mentality of football fans, in fact most sports fans especially when you have the home advantage.

Which begs the question, why didn't Uruguay have anyone back assisting the keeper on that corner? a man on the post could have saved Khedira's header either with a header of his own or definitely with a Suarez.

God nah sleep. forlan freekick rocket off di cross bar in the dying seconds!

hand of God fi true...LOL

Oh, mi forget seh you work with the census people dem.

yu dun kno.. with emphasis on the "sense" ... LOL