If the World Cup final was in Kingston tomorrow

• If the World Cup final was in Kingston tomorrow

Can you imagine how much people would have lined up to shake hands with the players before the anthems?!?

The JFF president, the Prime Minister (or his representative since the boos would be louder than vuvuzelas), the Leader of the Opposition, PLCA president, Presi (or his representative Al Miller) and one or two others. Of course, Al would also want to give us one of his 20 minute long prayers.

So refreshing to see how efficiently the World Cup officials get on with each match - sing the anthems and get on with it!

Thank goodness Manley pretty much killed that dream...

I know. Had we given Seaga one more term, I'm sure we would have hosted the World Cup and the Olympics already!

Yuh getting profound now..

Host yes.. win ? Not even Eddie coulda duh dat..

Ever been to a double header and see them play the anthem TWICE, before each game???

Now how stupid can you get

what gets me is when we believe we have to sing both verses of our anthem. AAAARRRRRRGGGGGHHH!

really now!

there are 2 verses ?!

in jamaica's anthem or that of the former rogue state of tivarli?

Protocol says if they play an instrumental version, only one verses is necessary but if the words are sung then both verses must be played.

Bruce sort out Tivaarli.. dem all have digital metah now..

Is now dem gwine si mogel community !

Bruce sort out Tivaarli.. dem all have digital metah now..

Is now dem gwine si mogel community !

from a mongrel community to a mogel one!

there is no such protocol.

as in the words of Liad Bruce, prove it!

Yuh sound like one ah dem Human Resource Manager checking out applicant address...

i have more respect for the decent people of Tivoli than most people, including Liad Bruce.