Uruguay v. Germany

• Uruguay v. Germany

This will be a more interesting match-up than the final.

Germany v. Spain was the cleanist game of football i have seen in a long time.

It was pure quality.

There were no yellow cards.

Spain had 7 fouls committed ...Germany had 9.

lol !

Probably so for people who have no appreciation of The Beautiful Game or of football history.

I don't even think the players want to play that 3rd place decider game.. anticlimax defined.

...you don't sound too sure in both your views Maudib.

Both statements show doubt.

That is just your badmind nature creating interference....

oh?...ok

The strikers care. Chance to snag the golden boot!

HL,

I won't be missing "church" to watch Saturday's match... but parson gwoin haffi come a mi house Sunday fi deliver sermon...

that says it all.

Huh?

I don't know what will happen here. By their standards, the Germans looked lethargic in the match-up with the Dutch and after the match they looked 'gutted.

Uruguayans appeared to me to be anguished...and mad (bex)!

...I therefore expect Uruguay to come determined to leave its mark. Germany do not know what to expect!

....and I made sure I am off so that I can watch the game on Satday PR.

I missed maybe 5 or 6 of the World Cup games since the start.

Considering Uruguay's journey to this point...and Germany's extremely high expectations of themselves--I would ax someone to tape the "church" sermon for me on Satday.

Ah waan Uruguay get a thousand, an dah bwoy deh, him need sumpn ah sing inna fi him direction

...and i just simply expect a darn good entertaining game for 3rd place:

Their respective countrys' pride is at stake!! It's their final!

I am sure the entire population of South and Central American fans have thrown their support behind Uruguay ....

Seems as if the forum pundits should have avoided watching the group, knock-out quarterfinal and semifinal games--- and just have interest only in the final.

Yuh caaan suh young to Wirl Cup!!! LoL

3rd place final is always a fete match. Lots of goals and lots of subs. Only the potential golden booters tek it serious