Willi, I see you were like me. I felt the same way for weeks and I lost interest in the World Cup after Brazil lost. Back then I was a Brazilian to the core if you asked me. I still like them and support then when I can, but would not bet the house on them.
The Last time a team played this brand of
Now yuh juss step right in an spoil di fun. One man say because him watch it(di 82) fram up ah CAST, robinho cyaan play fi dat side.
Funny ting is dat pele, Zagallo et al sees binho fitting in the 58 selecao (many say was the most skilled Brazilian side). They see Binho as a replica of the great Garrincha. Dem Joker on yah juss ah kill mi wid joke.
Nuh worry yuhself di 82 team needed a goalie an more man fi carry water (socrates love smoke) so a spot would be there for iniesta & Co.
Different type of player.
Iniesta is like a cog on a finely tuned dial. Zico is a consumater creator.
However, yuh recall what Zico seh when they asked him if he felt he was bettter than Pele??
He said: No way, I was a creator, Pele was a DESTROYER!
Jawge , check de dribble at second 42... dat was a team! Pele said that he didn't even look up for Carlos alberto... he knew he would be there! Brazilians must go back and study these tapes... in fact it should be mandatory viewing for anyone wanting to play football... this is what karl call TEAM!
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NZkR5Wb2KQsPeter R
You notice is only two baller from him list that mi say couldn't make the team. Xavi could play in almost any team, and mi only seh almost in case mi fortgetting a team that him couldn't make.
Iniesta a good baller? Zico he is not.
Rooney change him mind everyday. Him say Iniesta one day, till him play against Kaka, till him play against Riquelme, till him play gainst Seedorf. Eveytime him choose another baller.