I beg to differ. Yhe last time I saw a very beautiful game was in 2000. The Euro 2000 final saw France and Italy play a very beautiful game. Defending World Cup Champions France won as the game went beyond the regular 90 minutes.
Both teams, not one as we saw today, played beautifully.
Today, I was totally amazed and entertained by the first touch, artistry and movement off-the-ball by Spain. I can find no better analogy and compliment than to say they were like remarkable bull fighters; they trapped balls gloriously and effortlessly danced around charging bulls, receiving a few scratches, but never being gored.
What is it that the people of Brazil has done to you, in order for you to disrespect them like that? No one one that spanish side can even come close to the 82 selecao not to mention 2010. Does the current spain team look as fluid as the 2010 in passing the ball? You have the audacity to say 82.
I know you weren't even watching ball in 82 and those who agree with you cannot play the game. Only Robinho would be considered worthy to play on the 82. If you have the 2010 games of Brasil watch it again and you will see that Spain is no way near that team in technicalities not to mention 82.
Let me give you the chosen few Brasilians that could play on the 82 team: careca,Romario, R9, Rivaldo, Dinho,Alex (that started with Dinho)MArcelinho Carioca and Robinho.
They were amazing!! The statistics at one point said they had about 66% of possession too.
"Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran
Only Robinho would be considered worthy to play on the 82.
Jawge, let us not go there! This is blasphemous to try to put Robinho into that side!
I do not know about others, but I can tell you where I was when that famous Brazil/Italy match was being played in 1982. I was among a group of students who filled into a dormitory room on Farquharson Hall at CAST to watch it on a 19" TV. Still disappointed to this day with the outcome and how they allowed Paulo Rossi to hit the onion bag three times.
"Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran
Mi bawl living yeyewata after that match. The World Cup was completely over for me then. I was distraught. The concept of Brazil losing simply had not crossed my mind and the loss created a hole in my immediate consciousness. I walked around in a daze for more than a day.
I lived in BCN for 2 years and made sure, with my Brazilian bredrin to spit on the Grounds at the stadium in Sarria when we walked by. That was soured ground to us. LoL
Robinho could only make that side as a replacement for Serginho (any decent Manning/DaCosta Cup Striker could), who was anyway surplus to requirement. Only the hapless Nigerian striker in RSA 2010 mis worse sitters that Serginho!
What is it that the people of Brazil has done to you, in order for you to disrespect them like that? No one one that spanish side can even come close to the 82 selecao not to mention 2010. Does the current spain team look as fluid as the 2010 in passing the ball? You have the audacity to say 82.
I know you weren't even watching ball in 82 and those who agree with you cannot play the game. Only Robinho would be considered worthy to play on the 82. If you have the 2010 games of Brasil watch it again and you will see that Spain is no way near that team in technicalities not to mention 82.
Let me give you the chosen few Brasilians that could play on the 82 team: careca,Romario, R9, Rivaldo, Dinho,Alex (that started with Dinho)MArcelinho Carioca and Robinho.