• NASA on the Jabulani Ball

"Appalling."

"The guy who designed this ball never played football."

"The worst ball that I have seen in my life."

So says everyone from Iker Casillas to Robinho to Fabio Capello. Former Liverpool striker Craig Johnson even wrote a passionate 12-page letter to Sepp Blatter, president of FIFA, on how the Adidas ball "could ruin the game as we know it." Trashing the Jabulani has become something of a sport in its own right, with wildly mishit shots celebrated with resounding cries of "Jabulani!" in pubs and living rooms around the globe.

http://g.sports.yahoo.com/soccer/wor...urn=sow,254182

Ask Van Bronkhorst if the ball good!

Nasa a chat crap. All footballs are subject to this same so called "knuckle effect" at high altitude. Different balls will have the effect at different speeds....but they all display the same effect.

aftah all..

Dem tink a Space Shuttle dis !?

So you don't think that the actual speed at which a specific ball starts displaying this effect has some relevence to the argument? I suspect that is what the tests were attempting to establish.

if you get paid 10 of thousands of GBP/Euros to kick a football...shut the eff up and kick it! adjust if you must......

dem seh bad workman blames his tools...!

True, adjustments should be made if you are a professional, and a highly paid professional at that.

So you don't think that the actual speed at which a specific ball starts displaying this effect has some relevence to the argument? I suspect that is what the tests were attempting to establish.
                Which is better, knuckling at a lower speed or a higher speed?

Recent Worl cup ball always design fi swerve roun fi gi di strikah ah di ball di advantage, suh nuff goal can score. Plus dem a play some ah di game dem at high altitude di effect ah guh greatah. No big ting, jus kick di ball right ah yuh criss. NASA need fi check out di fluid pressure ting inna di oil leak if dem need sittn fi duh

If the ball they had before wasn't 'broke" why " fix " it?

If, as is reported "everyone" has a problem then maybe the ball should be arrested and charged with impersonating a WC ball.

From what I have seen, this ball doesn't only zig, it zags and then zigs again... and then all those way over the bar shots? or is that typical?

After all, unuh woudn want a surgeon to operate on you with a scalpel that is dull? or would you say "is aright Doc, go ahead you are a professional, adjust, that's why we pay you the big bucks" ?

dull is not the appropriate analogy...weight maybe, material .... perhaps

See what Juninho said:

Former Brazil midfielder Juninho Pernambucano has hit out at Dunga, comparing him to ex-France coach Raymond Domenech.

Dunga was formally dismissed on Sunday and Juninho, who announced his international retirement after the 2006 World Cup, feels he made major mistakes in all aspects of his work in South Africa.

"I'm sad but I'm not surprised [by Brazil's early exit]," he told Journal du Dimanche. "This team was flawed and the first person responsible was Dunga.

"How could he not take Ronaldinho? Even at 70%, he is better than most. He could have taken the burden off Kaka, who was not at the top of his game. Marcelo should also have been in the squad, but Dunga preferred to stick with the team that won the 2009 Confederations Cup.

"It's unfortunate that we were denied the chance to play our way. There was no design. Several players were out of position. In the World Cup, that is not forgiven.

"We also knew that Felipe Melo could crack. That's what happened. Dunga has made many mistakes. We must change everything to prepare for the 2014 World Cup. Change the coach, the technical committee, the medical staff, the press officers. We can't stay as we are."

Having spent the majority of his career with French club Lyon, Juninho said he is "sad to see France in such a state" and, asked if Dunga could be compared to Domenech, he said: "Yes. Unfortunately, they are alike.

"Dunga loves conflict - he feeds on it. His communication has been disastrous. He has brought a negative energy around the Selecao. He should let people talk but, no, he did the same as Domenech and put himself in the position of 'one against the world'.

"I think Domenech made the same mistakes as Dunga. He built a team in his own image, based more around force than technique."

Juninho also said that, while he is disappointed by the quality of performances in South Africa, the much-maligned Jabulani ball is not to blame. "I bought one and I went to test it," he said. "The ball requires a little practice, but it's delicious. It's a poor excuse."

http://soccernet.espn.go.com/world-cup/story/_/id/806217/ce/uk/&cc=3888?ver=global
                        « Last Edit: July 06, 2010, 06:01:52 PM by Jah Gol »