heheheheh...tapas it is sah!!
the better team won... spain played the beautiful game...
Originally posted by Westman View PostThe real story is that the German players are young and were dazzled by an entire team of brilliant Spanish stars who shine throughtout the entire Champions League. It was a mental thing! They knew that they were boys playing against men. They did not believe as they had before in the tournament that the sum of their non-star squad was greater than the sum of all other teams.
That could definitely be tha case. They couldve been dazzled but the performances by Germany in this tournament on a whole have been very good to say tha least. They came up against quality opposition and ran riot against some of the best players in the world.
While the core of the team is young they do have players with experience at this level in Podolski, Klose, Lahm, Shweinstiger, Mertasacker. Well at least they got a nice core for the future namely the upcoming qualifying Euro tournament in 2012.
Originally posted by Peter R View PostThat's a confusing post... Spain defended BRILLIANTLY! Did you see the way they won the ball back when they lost it? and had numbers closing down the Germann attackers when they approached the 18?
Fact is, German did play too deep and gave the Spanish time to build their confidence... and thus their counters were from too deep to be effective.
Not saying the Spanish didnt play a solid game. They definitely did. What im saying is Germany is better than that performance we saw of them today. I mean you dnt destroy teams like Argentina/ England with dominating performances and then play as horrible as they played today against Spain. Clearly they got their tactics wrong. They didnt play free flowing attacking football like im used to seeing them play. They lost tha ball alot and looked as if they had no attacking plan whatsoever. They needed a strong defensive mid in the middle today.
Solid ??
Lol !
It appears that you leaving the opponent out of the equation.
It is easy to play free-flowing when yuh don't have fear in yuh heart that you cannot match the other team in that department.
Men VS Boys.. Germany juss a come.. Spain deh yah long time...
Don't get it twisted.
Originally posted by Westman View PostGermany didnt believe they could. Fact is too that Germany knew that the Spanish team had excellent touch and passing and had Germany opened up too early it could have been six to eight goals for Spain.
Let's not go overboard now!The Germans contributed to an entertaining game. They had their chances. ...went through the Spanards defense a few times also.
Good win by Spain."Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
As our good friend Courtney Livingston would say "class is permanent, form is temporary". Torres will rise again as he is a class player."Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran
Dem write di book pan modern day defending nevah seen a side work fi win back di ball suh yet, impressive fi true. Dem passing game wi did all know bout dat, Barca is a prime example ah it, sweet fi watch is a shame. Dem bring back football artistry inna di ting, movement, passing, individual flair an ball control mek di ting look like it couldah eat.