Mr. President run come look ya quick!!!

• Mr. President run come look ya quick!!!

I know we have been consumed by WC since summer but we have to get back to business soon. I know we can't follow these British newspapers, but if this is true, this player would be our saviour. As the team stands right now, he and two more players (a defender [left-back] and a goalie) is all we need to take back what is rightfully ours. What say you? SAF please get him

Sir Alex Ferguson wants Holland star Wesley Sneijder to drive Manchester United's title push

By Sportsmail Reporter Last updated at 9:12 AM on 6th July 2010
    Manchester United manager Sir Alex Ferguson has made Wesley Sneijder his top target of the summer.

Ferguson is lining up a £25million bid for the player who has scored three goals in Holland's march to the World Cup semi-finals.

Sneijder, 26, enjoyed a successful season with Inter Milan, winning Serie A, the Italian Cup and the Champions League in his first season at the San Siro after arriving from Real Madrid for £13million.

Dutch of class: Sneijder has been instrumental for Holland in South Africa

But new Inter boss Rafa Benitez could be prepared to let Sneijder go as he attempts to build his own team after succeeding Jose Mourinho.

Ferguson wants the Dutchman to play in the hole behind United striker Wayne Rooney as they try to wrest the Premier League title back from Double winners Chelsea.

United do not have a bottomless pit for a transfer kitty but the Glazer family will provide funds to lure Sneijder as at his age he has a re-sale value.

And Benitez could be willing to do business as the former Liverpool boss has made signing Anfield midfielder Javier Mascherano his priority this summer.

Read more: http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/foo...#ixzz0sv4nDOgt
    Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Fergie missed the boat already. He should have insisted on getting Wesley in the Ronaldo deal.

True, but a year can be a lifetime in pro football. If he has any sense, he'll know that Rafa is an idiot and won't get him any more titles in the near future and jump ship from now.
      Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

True, but a year can be a lifetime in pro football. If he has any sense, he'll know that Rafa is an idiot and won't get him any more titles in the near future and jump ship from now.
        Wait ... Rafa was confirmed as Inter's manager? With this World Cup life seems to be passing me by. I'm starting to think you may have a point.