It is a fallacy to think Spain is cohesive because it has reached the semi...
Stats means nothing, Teams have in the past dominated(as reflected by Stats)and still lose.
The reason some of Spain players take longer to pass the ball is their team-mates are not facilitating the pass.
The fact that Spain continues to barely etched victories...
In your opinion is Spain at their best?
What does the overwhelming difference in number of passes between Spain and their opponents tell you ???
That their team-mates are not facilitating the pass ?
Is whah drugs yuh deh pon bredrin.. ?? Yuh ah watch di World Cup or juss ah watch di score line ?
Spain worst game of the tournament was against Paraguay... Paraguay had an interesting tactic of pressing Busquets and Alonso cutting of the steady supply to Xabi and Iniesta...the usual sharpness was not their in attack.
Spain general 'weakness' right now is the play of Torres who clearly is not 100% yet from his knee surgery.
The need to decide on that. I would not start him for the Germany game.. his pace and strength on the ball is simply not their for the lone-striker position.
But mi ah waste time cuz yuh clearly not watching Spain games.
Spain have been very inconsistent since wining the Euros. Although there defense is a little better than Argentina the steam roller a come so watch out.
mi think the game ended 4-1 . although mi get what you mean.
Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
this is the world cup...game nuh win 'pon paper!! remember the all conquering colombian side of '94 with el pibe in his prime...feddy rincon, "el tren" valencia, perea, 'tino asprilla?
Infidelity does not consist in believing, or in disbelieving; it consists in professing to believe what he does not believe.Thomas Paine