• Spain on a bad day

came through..

Worst Spanish performance all competition.. everyone was a touch off.. many careless passes and out of sync passes.. shooting was also off..even Villa..

I suspect they will have that sorted out and be ready to dismankle the German Machine.. teach di yout dem sumting..

ESPANYA MI SEH !!!

came through..

Worst Spanish performance all competition.. everyone was a touch off.. many careless passes and out of sync passes.. shooting was also off..even Villa..

I suspect they will have that sorted out and be ready to dismankle the German Machine.. teach di yout dem sumting..

ESPANYA MI SEH !!!

What I don't understand with Del Bosque is why persist with Torres? Why not go 4-5-1 and start Cesc in midfield and push Villa central? Its the second game now they won the game making that change.

Bad day you call it, me call it a prelude to the end. Paraguay show cause all a the problem. Spain a go get same treatment like Argentina because them play the same way, bungling inna the middle a the field and play 1-2. Watch Germany stretch them out using the with a the field and come back and defend.

You run up inna State of Emergency next.

I Agree.. It is now a confidence ting, not match fitness.. Torres is damaged goods at this point.

Mek wi si how it guh gainst Germany.

Yes I call it a bad day when Spain players make inaccurate passes and when players are out of sync (not expecting passes)..

Even Javi, Inniesta were guilty.. definitely a bad day.. every team has one.. too bad for Germany.. although dem can pray fi anneda..

The difference is though the Spanish defence is better than Argentina. I see Puyol as a weak link as his slowness will be exploited and exposed. I hope Del Bosque saw that and re-arranges the defence so he is not so exposed or bring in a youth (who dem have?) with some speed.

Otherwise I don't see the Spanish bending over like the Argentines did... (my pool depends on them Spain, winning!!) LOL

Good point, and Brazil loses when their opponents are able to exploit its weaknesses;Dunga was too slow and Bebeto was ill-suited against France in 1998.
              In believe Holland(about time)and Germany will be in the final game.
              Team Germany is cohesive, that is what is lacking from Spain despite having more than a handful of players from Barca.

Blessed

It seems that the Germans rise to the occasion when playing for country... good for them!

Spain is not cohesive ??

lol !

Good one.

So what unnu think bout England Defense going into the league? and Ghana's. You think the German them a come fi play?

So Spain has been CONvincing?

Blessed

Did England score 2 goals vs this vaunted German defense in 2 mins?

yes they did but pick up the worst defeat in their history in the process plus Germany took it easy pon them inna the last .

Worst defeat???

4-2? The ref have a lot to do with the final score line.

Mi point is that most agree that Eng was ruxxy. Well, if so, how you explain 2 goals in 2 mins against the impregnable German machine????

Ah wonder if you getting my deeper point?

erm... they are in the semi-final..

They have been the dominant team in all their games statistically.

What yuh call that ?